Young men, around 30 years of age, are the most affected by sudden death due to cardiac failure associated with sport, according to data from a study carried out by the Sudden Death Risk Assessment Unit of the Hospital Universitari i Politècnic La Fe. In addition, and according to the data obtained, the sport that appears as the main trigger of the fatal episode is the football.

The work analyzed the cases of 51 people who died of sudden cardiac death while practicing sports. 84% were men, many were just 30 years old and, in most cases, they were non-professional or federated athletes. It has also been observed that 27% of the deaths occurred when those affected played football, and the other sports that follow in the percentage of deaths are: background race, tennis and paddle, cycling, basketball and handball, and swimming , in this order.

This study has collected data describing the conditions in which the deaths occurred, in order to prevent this from happening again in the families of the victims, since among the detected heart diseases many have a genetic factor

The research, in which other hospitals have also participated, and in which the Institute of Forensic Sciences and the Superior Council of Sports, is part of a project that aims to launch the Multicenter Registry of Sudden Death Associated with Sports Activity, an initiative supported by the Spanish Society of Cardiology.

This study has collected data describing the conditions in which the deaths occurred and their possible causes, in order to prevent this from happening again in the families of the victims, since among the detected heart diseases there are several that have a factor genetic. This is the case of hypertrophic cardiomyopathy and arrhythmogenic cardiomyopathy, both hereditary monogenic diseases, which in the study represent the main causes of sudden cardiac death associated with sports.

When studying the relatives of the deceased, it has been proven that there are 55 people affected by cardiovascular disorders of genetic origin that are at risk of suffering sudden death. Thanks to this diagnosis, those affected are already following a specific therapy in the hospitals that correspond to them.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Football Players Who Died While Playing - The Saddest Deaths Ever Happend (November 2019).

Les jeunes hommes, âgés de 30 ans environ, sont les plus touchés par mort subite due à une insuffisance cardiaque liée au sport, selon les données d'une étude réalisée par l'unité d'évaluation des risques de mort subite de l'hôpital universitaire et politique de La Fe. De plus, selon les données obtenues, le sport qui apparaît comme le principal déclencheur de l'épisode fatal est le football.

Les travaux ont analysé les cas de 51 personnes décédées des suites d'une mort cardiaque subite alors qu'elles pratiquaient un sport. 84% étaient des hommes, beaucoup n'avaient que 30 ans et, dans la plupart des cas, il s'agissait d'athlètes non professionnels ou fédérés. Il a également été observé que 27% des décès sont survenus lorsque les personnes concernées jouaient au football, les autres sports suivants étant les suivants: course de fond, tennis et paddle, cyclisme, basket-ball et handball et natation , dans cet ordre.

Cette étude a rassemblé des données décrivant les conditions dans lesquelles les décès sont survenus, afin d'éviter que cela ne se reproduise dans les familles des victimes, car parmi les maladies cardiaques détectées, beaucoup ont un facteur génétique.

La recherche, à laquelle d’autres hôpitaux ont également participé, et à laquelle l’Institut des sciences judiciaires et le Conseil Supérieur des Sports, fait partie d'un projet visant à lancer le registre multicentrique de la mort subite associée à une activité sportive, une initiative soutenue par Société espagnole de cardiologie.

Cette étude a rassemblé des données décrivant les conditions dans lesquelles les décès sont survenus et leurs causes possibles, afin d'éviter que cela ne se reproduise dans les familles des victimes, car parmi les maladies cardiaques détectées, plusieurs ont un facteur déterminant. génétique C'est le cas de la cardiomyopathie hypertrophique et de la cardiomyopathie arythmogène, deux maladies monogéniques héréditaires, qui représentent dans cette étude les principales causes de mort subite cardiaque liée au sport.

Lors de l'étude des proches des personnes décédées, il a été prouvé que 55 personnes atteintes de troubles cardiovasculaires d'origine génétique courent le risque de mourir subitement. Grâce à ce diagnostic, les personnes concernées suivent déjà une thérapie spécifique dans les hôpitaux qui leur correspond.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Les joueurs qui sont morts sur le terrain.. (Scènes choquantes) (Août 2019).