People who work at night shift and, therefore, sleep during the day, may be more likely to develop type II diabetes, as well as suffer other health disorders, as explained by neurologist Isabel Villalibre, specialist of the Unit of the Dream of the La Luz Clinic.

In the opinion of this expert this alteration of the circadian rhythms -which regulate the sleep and wake cycles- to which the shift workers at night, can cause these people to have a worse control of sugar metabolism, which would favor the development of diabetes, and increase their tendency to overweight.

Dr. Villalibre affirms that these workers may suffer other consequences arising from their working hours, such as daytime drowsiness, decreased concentration, irritability, fatigue, or gastrointestinal discomfort, among others, which are mainly due to the fact that to sleep less than necessary hours or suffer frequent awakenings, which entails, in the long run, a 'chronic sleep deprivation'.

The alteration of sleep and wakefulness cycles may cause people working in the night shift to have a worse control of sugar metabolism, which would favor the development of diabetes

These problems are also accentuated if the worker is over 50 years old, the specialist points out, because, he adds, young people are more easily adaptable. And it offers some tips to mitigate discomfort and promote sleep during the day. Explain, for example, that it is important to maintain a bright environment in the workplace to inhibit melatonin, the main hormone that induces sleep, and, on the contrary, to wear dark sunglasses to promote the rise of the melatonin

Another tip of the expert is to keep meal times, adjusting them to sleep, so the worker should have breakfast before leaving work -although without committing excesses to give him time to do the digestion before going to bed-, and eat when getting up, lunch being the most important meal of the day.

Working Night Shift May Affect Diabetes (November 2019).

Les personnes qui travaillent de nuit et, par conséquent, dorment pendant le jour risquent davantage de développer un diabète de type II, ainsi que d’autres troubles de la santé, comme l’a expliqué la neurologue Isabel Villalibre, spécialiste de l’unité. du rêve de la clinique de La Luz.

De l’avis de cet expert, cette altération des rythmes circadiens - qui régit les cycles de sommeil et de veille - auxquels le travailleurs de nuit la nuit, peuvent amener ces personnes à avoir un contrôle plus mauvais du métabolisme du sucre, ce qui favoriserait le développement du diabète et augmenterait leur tendance à l'embonpoint.

Le Dr Villalibre affirme que ces travailleurs peuvent subir d’autres conséquences résultant de leurs heures de travail, telles que somnolence diurne, baisse de la concentration, irritabilité, fatigue ou malaises gastro-intestinaux, entre autres, qui sont principalement dus au fait que de dormir moins d'heures que nécessaire ou de subir des réveils fréquents, ce qui entraîne à terme une «privation chronique de sommeil».

L'altération des cycles de sommeil et de veille peut amener les personnes travaillant de nuit à mieux contrôler le métabolisme du sucre, ce qui favoriserait l'apparition du diabète.

Ces problèmes sont également accentués si le travailleur a plus de 50 ans, souligne le spécialiste, car, ajoute-t-il, les jeunes sont plus facilement adaptables. Et il offre quelques conseils pour atténuer l'inconfort et favoriser le sommeil pendant la journée. Expliquez, par exemple, qu’il est important de maintenir un environnement lumineux sur le lieu de travail pour inhiber la mélatonine, la principale hormone induisant le sommeil, et au contraire de porter des lunettes de soleil sombres pour favoriser la montée des mélatonine

Un autre conseil de l’expert consiste à respecter l’heure des repas et à s’endormir afin de permettre au travailleur de prendre son petit-déjeuner avant de quitter le travail - sans commettre d’excès pour lui donner le temps de digérer avant de se coucher - et de manger en se levant, le déjeuner est le repas le plus important de la journée.

Mange Des Graines de Chia Tous Les Jours Pendant 2 Semaines, et Découvre ce qu’il T’arrivera (Août 2019).