The World Health Organization (WHO), in its new global directives on health, has offered new guidelines for the treatment of post-traumatic stress and has advised against using them benzodiazepines to alleviate the symptoms of acute stress caused by a recent traumatic situation.

The WHO commissioned a team of experts to study a large amount of scientific material on the management of acute and post-traumatic stress, and they concluded that benzodiazepines are abused, and often are used for problems for those that these drugs are not indicated.

After receiving requests from various countries to provide guidelines to guide the most appropriate way to treat patients who had suffered recent traumatic experiences or were in mourning situation, the WHO has finally published a clinical protocol and directives for Primary Care professionals to know how to act in these cases.

WHO has published a clinical protocol to guide the most appropriate way to treat patients who have suffered a recent traumatic experience

This organization has recommended that when treating victims of a recent trauma they are heard without pressure and trying to protect them from potential harm against themselves, determine if the factor that has caused the traumatic situation persists, and help them to contact your family or, if necessary, social services that assist them.

To treat the symptoms of post-traumatic stress, such as feeling threatened, sleep disorders, palpitations, anxiety crises, or sudden changes in behavior, the WHO confirms the effectiveness of cognitive-behavioral therapies and eye movement therapy.

Columbia Psychiatry PTSD and Trauma Research and Treatment Panel Discussion on October 23, 2016 (November 2019).

L’Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), dans ses nouvelles directives mondiales sur la santé, a proposé de nouvelles directives pour le traitement du stress post-traumatique et a déconseillé de les utiliser. benzodiazépines soulager les symptômes de stress aigu provoqués par une situation traumatique récente.

L’OMS a chargé une équipe d’experts d’étudier un grand nombre de documents scientifiques sur la gestion du stress aigu et post-traumatique. Ils ont conclu que les benzodiazépines font l’objet de maltraitance et sont souvent utilisées à des fins thérapeutiques. ceux que ces médicaments ne sont pas indiqués.

Après avoir reçu des demandes de divers pays pour fournir des lignes directrices afin de déterminer la manière la plus appropriée de traiter les patients qui ont récemment subi des expériences traumatiques ou qui ont été victimes de traumatismes. situation de deuil, l’OMS a enfin publié un protocole clinique et des directives à l’intention des professionnels de soins primaires pour savoir comment agir dans ces cas.

L'OMS a publié un protocole clinique visant à indiquer le moyen le plus approprié de traiter des patients ayant récemment vécu une expérience traumatique.

Cette organisation a recommandé que, lors du traitement des victimes d’un traumatisme récent, elles soient entendues sans pression et qu’elles tentent de les protéger contre les blessures éventuelles, d’identifier le facteur qui a provoqué la situation traumatique et de les aider à prendre contact. votre famille ou, si nécessaire, les services sociaux qui les assistent.

Pour traiter les symptômes du stress post-traumatique, tels que le sentiment de se sentir menacé, les troubles du sommeil, les palpitations, les crises d'anxiété ou des changements brusques de comportement, l'OMS confirme l'efficacité des thérapies cognitivo-comportementales et thérapie par mouvement oculaire.

Could a drug prevent depression? | Rebecca Brachman | TEDxNewYork (Août 2019).