In Spain, more than 34,000 pacemakers are implanted annually. In nine out of ten occasions it is customary for tip of the right ventricle be the place of implantation of it. However, specialists in cardiology gathered in the framework of the 27th spring meeting of the Cardiac Stimulation Section, held in Cartagena, have debated whether or not to modify the implantation site of a pacemaker, since it seems proven that a quarter of the Intervened patients see their ventricular function deteriorated, developing heart failure or other arrhythmia in the three years following implantation of the device.

In order to find alternatives, three multicenter studies are being carried out: RAPS, PROTECT PACE and Optimize RV, which aim to demonstrate the benefits of implementing these devices near his area or in the outflow tract of the right ventricle, thus optimizing the ventricular synchrony, conserving the ejection fraction (percentage that measures the decrease of the volume of the left ventricle in contraction with respect to when it is in relaxation) and improving the evolution of the patient.

For Dr. Jesus Rodriguez, member of the SEC and cardiologist at the Coronary Unit of the Hospital Universitario 12 de Octubre in Madrid, "we are at a critical moment in which the cable is still being placed on the tip of the right ventricle in clinical practice, although You have to take a leap and change this site. The results of these studies and the work of scientific societies will promote the attitude of this change soon, "he says.

As he explained, "the new implantation sites are equally easy and safe and have the same electrical performance and even present fewer complications, we will have to go through a learning process to familiarize the specialists with the new implantation site of the pacemaker" , has clarified.

Defibrillator-Pacemaker: What's the Difference? (November 2019).

En Espagne, plus de 34 000 stimulateurs cardiaques sont implantés chaque année. À neuf occasions sur dix, il est de coutume de bout du ventricule droit être le lieu d'implantation de celui-ci. Toutefois, des spécialistes en cardiologie réunis dans le cadre de la 27e assemblée de printemps de la section de stimulation cardiaque, tenue à Carthagène, ont débattu de la question de savoir si le site d'implantation d'un stimulateur cardiaque serait modifié ou non, car il semble prouvé qu'un quart des Les patients traités voient leur fonction ventriculaire détériorée, développant une insuffisance cardiaque ou une autre arythmie dans les trois ans suivant l'implantation du dispositif.

Afin de trouver des alternatives, trois études multicentriques sont en cours: RAPS, PROTECT PACE et Optimize RV, qui visent à démontrer les avantages de la mise en œuvre de ces dispositifs. près de sa région ou dans le tractus de sortie du ventricule droit, optimisant ainsi la synchronie ventriculaire, conservant la fraction d’éjection (pourcentage mesurant la diminution du volume du ventricule gauche en contraction par rapport au moment où il est en relaxation) et améliorant l’évolution du patient.

Pour le Dr Jesus Rodriguez, membre de la SEC et cardiologue à l'unité coronaire de l'hôpital universitaire 12 octobre de Madrid, "nous nous trouvons à un moment critique où le câble est toujours placé sur le bout du ventricule droit en pratique clinique, bien que Vous devez faire un saut et changer ce site. Les résultats de ces études et les travaux des sociétés scientifiques favoriseront bientôt l'attitude de ce changement ", a-t-il déclaré.

Comme il l'a expliqué, "les nouveaux sites d'implantation sont tout aussi simples et sûrs, ont les mêmes performances électriques et présentent même moins de complications, nous devrons passer par un processus d'apprentissage permettant de familiariser les spécialistes avec le nouveau site d'implantation du stimulateur" , a clarifié.

Cellules souches & algue de Klamath : la célèbre conférence du chercheur biologiste Jacques PRUNIER (Août 2019).