A study that analyzed data from British Medicine Journal has revealed that more than half of the deaths of children and young people between the ages of 10 and 24 are due to traffic accidents and violence.

The study also observed differences between men and women: in the case of young men, 52% of deaths are due to traffic accidents, drownings, fires, suicide, violence and war, 27% of deaths are caused by infectious diseases and 21% chronic diseases.

In the case of women, 33% died from infections, 30% from injuries or injuries, 22% from chronic diseases, and the remaining 15% died due to maternal conditions.

However, as the authors of the study point out, these data contradict the vision held by Health Ministers from all over the world who consider that the main cause of death in this group are diseases such as HIV / AIDS.

The research also reveals that the majority of deaths among young people occurred in poor countries with low incomes in areas such as Sub-Saharan Africa and Southeast Asia.

In view of these data, the World Health Organization (WHO) aims to reduce the number of deaths of young people as a result of injuries, establishing appropriate prevention measures.

Lamborghini Crash Man Cut in Half!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (November 2019).

Une étude qui a analysé les données de British Medicine Journal a révélé que plus de la moitié des décès d'enfants et de jeunes âgés de 10 à 24 ans sont dus à des accidents de la route et à la violence.

L'étude a également observé des différences entre les hommes et les femmes: chez les jeunes hommes, 52% des décès sont dus à des accidents de la route, des noyades, des incendies, des suicides, des violences et des guerres, 27% des décès sont causés par maladies infectieuses et 21% de maladies chroniques.

Dans le cas des femmes, 33% sont décédées des suites d'infections, 30% de blessures ou de traumatismes, 22% de maladies chroniques et les 15% restants sont décédés des suites de troubles maternels.

Cependant, comme le soulignent les auteurs de l’étude, ces données contredisent la vision défendue par les ministres de la Santé du monde entier qui considèrent que la principale cause de décès dans ce groupe est une maladie comme le VIH / sida.

La recherche révèle également que la majorité des décès chez les jeunes sont survenus dans des pays pauvres à faible revenu, tels que l’Afrique subsaharienne et l’Asie du Sud-Est.

Au vu de ces données, l’Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) a pour objectif de réduire le nombre de décès de jeunes à la suite de blessures en mettant en place des mesures de prévention appropriées.

La vidéo d'un accident mortel diffusée pour sensibiliser les jeunes (Août 2019).