Specialists gathered in the Scientific Session "Hepatitis A. Epidemiological, clinical, evolutionary and preventive aspects", which was held at HM Universitario Sanchinarro, Madrid, have indicated the convenience of using immunotherapy with the aim of eradicating hepatitis A, taking in account that the only reservoir of the virus that causes this disease is the human being, and that the vaccine is quite accessible and its protective effect lasts for 25 years or more.

Extreme hygiene is also vital to prevent the spread of infection. The Dr. José García-Sicilia, coordinator with Primary Care of the University Hospital La Paz, highlighted that, in our country, this disease has increased its incidence in the last ten years, and has gone from 2.46 to 5.28 cases per 100,000 inhabitants, mainly as a consequence of the arrival of people from endemic areas, as well as the tendency of the population to make exotic trips that include countries at risk; Therefore, experts insist on the importance of learning about the characteristics of the tourist destination, as well as taking appropriate prophylactic measures to avoid all kinds of infections.

The experts gathered in the Session agreed to highlight the efficacy and tolerability of vaccines against hepatitis A

Dr. García-Sicilia is in favor of vaccinating children of immigrants because, although they were born in Spain, it is common for both they and their parents to travel frequently to their countries of origin, which is a risk factor for contract the infection if it is considered endemic areas. In fact, as the specialist points out, the American Academy of Pediatrics recommends the vaccination of all people who may be in contact with individuals coming from endemic areas.

The experts gathered during the session agreed on the efficacy and tolerability of the vaccine against hepatitis A, which immunizes 97-98% of the vaccinated, extending this benefit to the rest of the population, and has few side effects that, in any case, they are not serious and are passengers.

Source: HM Hospitals

June 2017 ACIP Meeting - Hepatitis Vaccines (November 2019).

Les spécialistes réunis au cours de la session scientifique "Hépatite A. Les aspects épidémiologiques, cliniques, évolutifs et préventifs", qui s’est tenue à l’HM Universitario Sanchinarro de Madrid, ont indiqué la commodité de l’immunothérapie dans le but en effet, le seul réservoir du virus à l’origine de cette maladie est l’être humain, et que le vaccin est très accessible et que son effet protecteur dure 25 ans ou plus.

Une hygiène extrême est également essentielle pour prévenir la propagation de l'infection. Le Dr. José García-Sicilia, coordinateur des soins primaires de l'hôpital universitaire de La Paz, a souligné que, dans notre pays, l'incidence de cette maladie avait augmenté au cours des dix dernières années et était passée de 2,46 à 5,28 cas pour 100 000 habitants, principalement en conséquence de l'arrivée de personnes de zones endémiques, ainsi que la tendance de la population à faire des voyages exotiques incluant des pays à risque; Les experts insistent donc sur l'importance de connaître les caractéristiques de la destination touristique et de prendre les mesures prophylactiques appropriées pour éviter tout type d'infections.

Les experts réunis au cours de la session ont convenu de souligner l'efficacité et la tolérabilité des vaccins contre l'hépatite A

M. García-Sicilia est favorable à la vaccination des enfants d'immigrés car, même s'ils sont nés en Espagne, ils voyagent souvent avec leurs parents dans leur pays d'origine, ce qui constitue un facteur de risque pour contracter l'infection si elle est considérée comme zone d'endémie. En fait, comme le souligne le spécialiste, l'American Academy of Pediatrics recommande la vaccination de toutes les personnes susceptibles d'être en contact avec des personnes provenant de zones d'endémie.

Les experts réunis au cours de la session se sont mis d’accord sur l’efficacité et la tolérabilité du vaccin contre l’hépatite A, qui immunise 97 à 98% des vaccinés, ce qui étend cet avantage au reste de la population et ne présente que peu d’effets secondaires. cas, ils ne sont pas graves et sont des passagers.

Source: Hôpitaux HM

SIDA : 4 idées reçues complètement FAUSSES - Monkey (Septembre 2019).