A study conducted by Eroski Consumer between 1998 and 2011 has revealed that the quality of school menus has worsened in general terms, and that a third of these have dietary deficits, so they do not adequately cover the nutritional needs of children.

The research was carried out in 1998, 2004, 2008 and 2011 and the data obtained in each of these years were compared, in which the menus of around 200 schools located in different Spanish provinces were analyzed.

The school menu should provide children with 30 to 35 percent of their daily energy needs

The study has shown, among other things, that the most expensive menus are not necessarily the best. Thus, in the last analysis (2011), 49% of the menus analyzed in public schools achieved good or very good grades, while only 27% of the menus of private and subsidized schools achieved similar scores.

Another noteworthy fact that the authors of the study have observed is that the quality of the food offered to the children often depended on the people who were in charge of preparing it. When the menu is prepared by a catering company, or a mixed formula is used in which the food is elaborated by the catering but it is finished preparing in the dining room of the school, the result is more nutritious than when the food is cooked directly in the school, since in the latter case they have detected greater presence of precooked and sweet foods.

In Spain it is estimated that about two million children eat at school -which implies an average of 165 days per year-, so it is of vital importance that the school menu is established following the criteria of a balanced diet.

And, according to specialists, the school menu should not only provide children with between 30 and 35 percent of their daily energy needs, but also help them adopt correct eating habits to help them prevent diseases such as obesity and diabetes.

Source: Eroski Consumer

A Monster Calls - Movie Clip: "Lunch Room" (November 2019).

Une étude menée par Eroski Consumer entre 1998 et 2011 a révélé que la qualité des menus des écoles s'était détériorée de manière générale et qu'un tiers d'entre eux avaient des déficits alimentaires et ne couvraient donc pas suffisamment les besoins nutritionnels des enfants.

La recherche a été effectuée en 1998, 2004, 2008 et 2011 et les données obtenues au cours de chacune de ces années ont été comparées, dans lesquelles les menus d'environ 200 écoles situées dans différentes provinces espagnoles ont été analysés.

Le menu de l'école devrait fournir aux enfants entre 30 et 35% de leurs besoins énergétiques quotidiens

L'étude a montré, entre autres choses, que les menus les plus chers ne sont pas nécessairement les meilleurs. Ainsi, en dernière analyse (2011), 49% des menus analysés dans les écoles publiques ont obtenu de bonnes ou très bonnes notes, alors que 27% seulement des menus des écoles privées et subventionnées ont obtenu des résultats similaires.

Les auteurs de l’étude ont constaté un autre fait remarquable: la qualité de la nourriture offerte aux enfants dépendait souvent des personnes chargées de la préparer. Quand le menu est préparé par un entreprise de restauration, ou une formule mixte est utilisée dans laquelle la nourriture est élaborée par la restauration mais finie dans la salle à manger de l’école, le résultat est plus nutritif que lorsque la nourriture est cuite directement dans l’école, puisque dans cette dernière cas, ils ont détecté une plus grande présence d'aliments précuits et sucrés.

En Espagne, on estime qu'environ deux millions d'enfants mangent à l'école (ce qui implique en moyenne 165 jours par an). Il est donc primordial que le menu de l'école soit établi selon les critères de l'équilibre alimentaire.

Et, selon les spécialistes, le menu de l'école ne devrait pas seulement fournir aux enfants entre 30 et 35% de leurs besoins énergétiques quotidiens, mais également les aider à adopter de bonnes habitudes alimentaires pour les aider à prévenir des maladies telles que l'obésité et le diabète.

Source: Consommateur Eroski

ENFIN 1 NOUVELLE CASSETTE : LE SECRET DE L'ÉCOLE ! (MAJ ♥ Yandere Simulator #74) ft. Sora (Août 2019).