The best treatment of pelvic prolapse it is a surgical intervention, since it is a minimally invasive surgery thanks to the advances that have taken place in the devices and materials that are used nowadays. And, as Dr. Juan Evangelista Ruiz de Burgos, urologist at the USP San Camilo Hospital warns, although the idea that urine losses are normal after certain ages is widespread, this is not true, so people affected should be put in the hands of a specialist who corrects the problem with a simple intervention and avoid, in this way, the need to use "diapers for life."

The pelvic floor It is formed by a set of muscles, nerves and tissues that support organs such as the vagina, uterus, bladder, urethra and rectum. If the muscles of the pelvic floor are deteriorated by factors such as pregnancy and vaginal delivery, practice impact sports, etc., there may be a sagging of any of the supporting organs, or of their whole, so that they are located below of its natural position and press the vagina causing a protuberance that is observed from the outside.

Vaginal deliveries, especially if babies have a high birth weight, multiple births, chronic constipation, some types of work that require physical exertion or adopt harmful positions, menopause, and even genetic factors, can influence a person develop pelvic prolapse.

If pelvic prolapse is already established, the best solution is surgery, because current surgical techniques are less invasive and better tolerated

Dr. Ruiz de Burgos explains that in case the pelvic floor has begun to detach it is key to detect it and establish a diagnosis, to start as soon as possible a conservative treatment based on performing specially indicated exercises and physical techniques that allow recovery and strengthening the whole of the pelvic musculature, thus preventing the weakening from continuing and getting worse.

According to this expert, however, when the prolapse is already established, it is better to undergo surgical intervention-less invasive and better tolerated in the actulidad-, because when this musculature has already fallen off its deterioration progressively increases, due to the loss of muscle tone and hormone levels.

Pelvic prolapse and loss of quality of life

Pelvic prolapse affects the daily routine and is a loss of quality of life for women. Depending on the area of ​​the pelvic floor that is detached, the woman will have some problems or others. If the detachment affects only the bladder, the dynamics of urination will be altered, which means that urine retentions will occur, or that the patient will have inadequate urination sensations and the urge to urinate urgently. In these cases it can even present infections due to the urine that accumulates and is not eliminated properly. In addition, when the tone of the urethral sphincter is altered, the musculature can relax causing "pure urinary incontinence" or stress, which will generate urine losses when performing small efforts such as those that arise when coughing or laughing.

On the other hand, if the rectum is detached, the woman would have intestinal problems. Specifically, it would have alterations for the normal retention of stool which could cause constipation.

In those cases in which the womb, the uterus, emerges, a lump appears that can be visible even from the outside and that, according to the expert, in the case of women who have an active sexual life, regardless of age , your sexual intercourse they will be uncomfortable for her and for the man, and they could interrupt them.

During the summer, urinary incontinence (involuntary loss of urine) is a problem that affects women even more. Staying more hours away from home, traveling, and certain situations such as water dives, can be serious obstacles for women with this condition to enjoy the holidays. In addition, as Dr. Ruiz de Burgos points out, many people with these types of problems do not dare to have sex, because they can even urinate during sexual intercourse, which makes them feel uncomfortable and embarrassed, difficult to overcome.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Watch a Minimally Invasive Repair of Pelvic Organ Prolapse (November 2019).

Le meilleur traitement de prolapsus pelvien Il s’agit d’une intervention chirurgicale, car c’est une chirurgie mini-invasive, grâce aux progrès réalisés dans les dispositifs et les matériaux utilisés de nos jours. Et, comme le met en garde le Dr Juan Evangelista Ruiz de Burgos, urologue à l’hôpital USP San Camilo, bien que l’idée que les pertes d’urine soient normales après certains âges soit répandue, c’est faux. Les personnes touchées doivent être confiées à un spécialiste qui corrige le problème par une simple intervention et évite ainsi d'utiliser "des couches pour la vie".

Le plancher pelvien Il est formé d'un ensemble de muscles, de nerfs et de tissus qui soutiennent des organes tels que le vagin, l'utérus, la vessie, l'urètre et le rectum. Si les muscles du plancher pelvien sont détériorés par des facteurs tels que la grossesse et l’accouchement vaginal, la pratique de sports d’impact, etc., il peut se produire un affaissement de l’un des organes de soutien ou de l’ensemble de ceux-ci de de sa position naturelle et appuyez sur le vagin provoquant une protubérance qui est observée de l'extérieur.

Les accouchements vaginaux, en particulier si les bébés ont un poids élevé à la naissance, les naissances multiples, la constipation chronique, certains types de travail nécessitant un effort physique ou l'adoption de positions néfastes, la ménopause et même des facteurs génétiques peuvent influencer une personne. développer un prolapsus pelvien.

Si le prolapsus pelvien est déjà établi, la meilleure solution est la chirurgie, car les techniques chirurgicales actuelles sont moins invasives et mieux tolérées.

Le Dr Ruiz de Burgos explique que si le plancher pelvien a commencé à se détacher, il est essentiel de le détecter et d'établir un diagnostic, afin de commencer dès que possible un traitement conservateur basé sur la réalisation d'exercices et de techniques physiques spécialement indiqués permettant la récupération et le renforcement. l'ensemble de la musculature pelvienne, empêchant ainsi l'affaiblissement de continuer et de s'aggraver.

Selon cet expert, cependant, lorsque le prolapsus est déjà établi, il est préférable de subir une intervention chirurgicale - moins invasive et mieux tolérée dans l'actulidad-, car lorsque cette musculature est déjà tombée, sa détérioration augmente progressivement, en raison de la perte de tonus musculaire et niveaux d'hormones.

Prolapsus pelvien et perte de qualité de vie

Le prolapsus pelvien affecte la routine quotidienne et nuit à la qualité de vie des femmes. Selon la zone du plancher pelvien qui est détachée, la femme aura des problèmes ou d’autres. Si le détachement n'affecte que la vessie, la dynamique de la miction sera altérée, ce qui signifie que des rétentions d'urine se produiront ou que le patient ressentira des sensations de miction insuffisantes et que le besoin d'uriner de toute urgence. Dans ces cas, il peut même présenter des infections dues à l'urine qui s'accumule et n'est pas éliminée correctement. En outre, lorsque le ton du sphincter urétral est modifié, la musculature peut se relâcher, entraînant une "incontinence urinaire pure" ou un stress générant des pertes d'urine lors de petits efforts tels que ceux provoqués par la toux ou le rire.

D'autre part, si le rectum est détaché, la femme aurait des problèmes intestinaux. Spécifiquement, il y aurait des modifications pour la rétention normale des selles qui pourraient causer de la constipation.

Dans les cas où l'utérus, l'utérus émerge, une grosseur apparaît, qui peut être visible même de l'extérieur et qui, selon l'expert, concerne les femmes ayant une vie sexuelle active, quel que soit leur âge. , votre rapports sexuels ils seront mal à l'aise pour elle et pour l'homme, et ils pourraient les interrompre.

En été, l'incontinence urinaire (perte d'urine involontaire) est un problème qui touche encore plus les femmes. Rester plus d'heures à l'extérieur de la maison, voyager, et certaines situations telles que les plongées dans l'eau, peuvent être des obstacles sérieux pour les femmes atteintes de cette condition pour profiter des vacances. En outre, comme le souligne le Dr Ruiz de Burgos, de nombreuses personnes atteintes de ce type de problèmes n’osent pas avoir de relations sexuelles, car elles peuvent même uriner pendant les rapports sexuels, ce qui les rend mal à l’aise et gênantes, difficiles à surmonter.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Dr. Alami : «Le PRP est très indiqué lorsqu’il y a une perte saisonnière de cheveux» (Septembre 2019).