At the University Hospital La Paz, in Madrid, a successful fetal intervention during delivery, of the EXIT type (ExUtero-Intrapartum-Treatment), with which it is possible to maintain the placental circulation, which allows to act on the fetus while he does not need to breathe, and solve problems that could be incompatible with life.

The procedure followed is similar to a cesarean, since the head and arms of the fetus were removed, the rest of the body remaining inside the uterus. During this time the uterus is relaxed, the umbilical cord is not cut, and the placental circulation is maintained.

To carry out this type of intervention, the participation of a team consisting of child surgeons, anesthetists, obstetricians, neonatologists, and highly specialized nursing staff, and the help of imaging techniques such as ultrasound and the magnetic resonance prenatal, with which it is possible to detect those congenital malformations that can be treated before birth.

The prenatal treatment of these conditions can favor the correct intrauterine development and reduce or eliminate the consequences of the disease after birth

It has been proven that the prenatal treatment of these conditions can favor the correct intrauterine development, and reduce or eliminate the consequences that the disease would have for the baby after birth

In this case, the girl undergoing surgery presented a mass inside the thorax, which encircled her trachea and oppressed one of her bronchi; this could have prevented him from breathing at birth. The procedure, which lasted approximately ten minutes and consisted of securing the airway and checking the permeability of the other bronchus with an endoscope, was carried out on March 30 at the La Paz Maternity Hospital, and was assisted by a surgeon. of the Hospital Vall d'Hebron of Barcelona. The evolution of the patient has been favorable and she was discharged on April 18.

Source: Madrid's community

Episiotomy (November 2019).

À l’hôpital universitaire La Paz de Madrid, une intervention fœtale réussie lors de l’accouchement, du type EXIT (Traitement intra-utérin), avec laquelle il est possible de maintenir la circulation placentaire, ce qui permet d'agir sur le fœtus alors qu'il n'a pas besoin de respirer et de résoudre des problèmes incompatibles avec la vie.

La procédure suivie est semblable à celle d'une césarienne, puisque la tête et les bras du fœtus ont été enlevés, le reste du corps restant à l'intérieur de l'utérus. Pendant ce temps, l'utérus est détendu, le cordon ombilical n'est pas coupé et la circulation placentaire est maintenue.

Pour mener à bien ce type d’intervention, une équipe composée de chirurgiens pour enfants, d’anesthésistes, d’obstétriciens, de néonatologistes et d’infirmiers hautement spécialisés, ainsi que des techniques d’imagerie telles que: échographie et la résonance magnétique prénatal, avec lequel il est possible de détecter les malformations congénitales qui peuvent être traitées avant la naissance.

Le traitement prénatal de ces affections peut favoriser le développement intra-utérin correct et réduire ou éliminer les conséquences de la maladie après la naissance.

Il a été prouvé que le traitement prénatal de ces affections peut favoriser le développement intra-utérin correct et réduire ou éliminer les conséquences que la maladie pourrait avoir pour la santé. bébé après la naissance

Dans ce cas, la jeune fille opérée présentait une masse à l'intérieur du thorax, qui entourait sa trachée et opprimait une de ses bronches; cela aurait pu l'empêcher de respirer à la naissance. La procédure, qui a duré environ dix minutes et a consisté à fixer les voies respiratoires et à vérifier la perméabilité de l’autre bronche à l’aide d’un endoscope, a été réalisée le 30 mars à la maternité de La Paz avec l’aide d’un chirurgien. de l'hôpital Vall d'Hebron de Barcelone. L'évolution de la patiente a été favorable et elle est sortie le 18 avril.

Source: La communauté de Madrid

Le bandage du bassin après l'accouchement - La Maison des Maternelles (Août 2019).