For the first time in the world a group of doctors belonging to the gynecology service of the Sant Joan de Déu Hospital in Esplugues de Llobregat (Barcelona), has achieved a pregnancy in a woman who had undergone the removal of both ovaries as a result of the Cancer.

The doctors had been able to save a small portion of tissue from the patient's right ovary, which remained frozen until last summer the 31-year-old woman expressed her desire to become a mother and underwent an autotransplantation of said tissue, to which growth factors were added, which were obtained from the patient's blood, in order to facilitate revascularization.

It is the first time that a pregnancy is achieved thanks to the autotransplant of ovarian tissue in a woman who lacked both ovaries

Four months after the intervention, ovarian function was restored and the woman began to generate ovules. The doctors, then, started with the procedure of fertilization in vitro, which has culminated with the achievement of pregnancy.

Justo Callejo, head of Gynecology of Sant Joan de Déu, has declared that this is the first time that a pregnancy is achieved thanks to the autotransplant of ovarian tissue in a woman who lacked both ovaries since, in other similar cases, the patients kept , partially or totally, at least one of the ovaries, even though the activity of the ovaries was affected due to treatment with chemotherapy or radiotherapy.

According to the specialist, the success achieved with this procedure is a hope for all those women who have extracted ovarian tissue, in order to preserve their fertility, before starting a therapy to fight some type of cancer.

Female fertility animation (November 2019).

Pour la première fois au monde, un groupe de médecins du service de gynécologie de l'hôpital Sant Joan de Déu à Esplugues de Llobregat (Barcelone) a accouché chez une femme qui avait subi l'ablation des deux ovaires à la suite du cancer

Les médecins ont pu conserver une petite quantité de tissu de l'ovaire droit de la patiente, qui est resté congelé jusqu'à l'été dernier. La femme de 31 ans a exprimé son désir de devenir mère et a subi une autogreffe du médicament. tissus, auxquels ont été ajoutés des facteurs de croissance, obtenus à partir du sang du patient, afin de faciliter la revascularisation.

C'est la première fois qu'une grossesse est réalisée grâce à l'autogreffe de tissu ovarien chez une femme qui manquait des deux ovaires

Quatre mois après l'intervention, la fonction ovarienne a été restaurée et la femme a commencé à générer des ovules. Les médecins ont alors commencé avec la procédure de fécondation in vitro, qui a abouti à la réalisation de la grossesse.

Justo Callejo, chef du service de gynécologie de Sant Joan de Déu, a déclaré que c’était la première fois qu’une grossesse se réalisait grâce à la greffe automatique de tissu ovarien chez une femme à laquelle il manquait les deux ovaires, car les patientes partiellement ou totalement, au moins un des ovaires, même si l'activité des ovaires a été affectée par un traitement de chimiothérapie ou de radiothérapie.

Selon le spécialiste, le succès de cette procédure est un espoir pour toutes les femmes qui ont extrait du tissu ovarien, afin de préserver leur fertilité, avant de commencer une thérapie pour lutter contre un certain type de cancer.

Tomber enceinte rapide avec le melange de cette plante.MES FÉLICITATIONS À L'AVANCE POUR VOTRE BÉBÉ. (Août 2019).