The Technological Textile Institute (AITEX) and the Mediterranean Dermatological Institute (IDM) have developed a natural fabric made of algae, bamboo and silver ions that gives the garments antimicrobial, bactericidal and fungicidal properties that prevent and help eliminate smells and infections of the female intimate area, and that has demonstrated "its effectiveness" as a regulating element of the vaginal flora.

Thus, silver compounds have a high biocidal action that contributes to the article a series of advantages since it reduces the amount of fungi, protozoa and bacteria, preventing the bad odor (that largely comes from bacteria), and acts as a thermoregulator , because it takes advantage of the thermal conductivity of silver to regulate body temperature in any situation. Bamboo fibers, on the other hand, give the fabric, developed after almost a year of research, a softness and comfort superior to cotton, maintaining its hydrophilic power.

Vaginal infections can be caused by different microorganisms that proliferate when a series of appropriate conditions occur inside the vagina. This abnormal growth of microorganisms, produces metabolic waste (vaginal discharge), inflammation and irritation of the walls of the vagina (vaginitis).

According to data referred by various medical associations and institutions related to health, most women will suffer a vaginal infection at least once in their life. The excess of intimate hygiene, and even the use of inadequate soaps, which irritate, dry and alter the pH of the vagina, contribute to the creation of an ideal environment for the proliferation of microorganisms that will cause an infection. Dermoprotective underwear acts as a natural barrier against any outbreak of external infection, reducing bacteria and microorganisms in the intimate area thanks to its bactericidal effect (silver ions).

Proven efficiency

Aitex has participated in the research of the new tissue in an active way, and its laboratories have validated through standardized tests the dermoprotective properties of these garments, which have been successfully tested and have allowed the Dermatex Intima fabric "to stand out for its dermoprotective characteristics, and its antimicrobial and bactericidal effects ".

For its part, the Mediterranean Dermatological Institute has tested this new tissue in several groups of women under the supervision of Dr. Rafael Ibáñez Ramón, demonstrating its effectiveness, both in the prevention of infection and in the decrease of it in those who suffer from it. . The fabrics have been used for making intimate garments that are available for sale in pharmacies.

Source: Europa Press

4 PROVEN Ways to STOP Excessive Sweating in the GROIN Area (MALE) | STOP & PREVENT Crotch Sweat (November 2019).

L’Institut technologique du textile (AITEX) et l’Institut dermatologique méditerranéen (IDM) ont mis au point un tissu naturel à base d’algues, de bambou et d’ions argent qui confère au vêtement des propriétés antimicrobiennes, bactéricides et fongicides qui empêchent et aident à éliminer les odeurs et les infections de la zone intime de la femme et qui ont démontré "son efficacité" en tant qu'élément régulateur de la flore vaginale.

Ainsi, les composés d’argent ont une forte action biocide, ce qui confère à l’article une série d’avantages car il réduit la quantité de champignons, de protozoaires et de bactéries, empêche la mauvaise odeur (qui provient en grande partie de bactéries) et joue le rôle de thermorégulateur. , car il exploite la conductivité thermique de l’argent pour réguler la température corporelle dans toutes les situations. Les fibres de bambou, en revanche, confèrent au tissu, développé après presque un an de recherche, une douceur et un confort supérieurs au coton, tout en maintenant son pouvoir hydrophile.

Les infections vaginales peuvent être causées par différents micro-organismes qui prolifèrent lorsqu'une série de conditions appropriées se produisent dans le vagin. Cette croissance anormale de microorganismes produit des déchets métaboliques (pertes vaginales), une inflammation et une irritation des parois du vagin (vaginite).

Selon les données communiquées par diverses associations médicales et institutions liées à la santé, la plupart des femmes seront atteintes d’une infection vaginale au moins une fois dans leur vie. L'excès d'hygiène intime, et même l'utilisation de savons inadéquats, qui irritent, assèchent et modifient le pH du vagin, contribuent à créer un environnement idéal pour la prolifération de micro-organismes susceptibles de provoquer une infection. Les sous-vêtements dermoprotecteurs agissent comme une barrière naturelle contre toute épidémie d'infection externe, réduisant les bactéries et les micro-organismes dans la zone intime grâce à son effet bactéricide (ions d'argent).

Efficacité prouvée

Aitex a participé activement à la recherche du nouveau tissu et ses laboratoires ont validé par des tests standardisés les propriétés dermoprotectrices de ces vêtements, qui ont été testés avec succès et ont permis au tissu Dermatex Intima "de se distinguer par ses propriétés dermoprotectrices et ses effets antimicrobiens et bactéricides ".

Pour sa part, l’Institut dermatologique méditerranéen a testé ce nouveau tissu sur plusieurs groupes de femmes sous la supervision du Dr. Rafael Ibáñez Ramón, démontrant ainsi son efficacité, à la fois dans la prévention de l’infection et dans la diminution de celle-ci chez celles qui en souffrent. . Les tissus ont été utilisés pour confectionner des vêtements intimes disponibles à la vente en pharmacie.

Source: Europa Press

Honoré de BALZAC – Le Lys dans la Vallée, SOUS-TITRES, Victoria (Août 2019).