A group of German researchers at the university medical center in Freiburg have created a new diagnostic tool, which is effective in determining the allergy to the venom of some insect bites, such as bees or wasps. The finding has been presented in the XXX Annual Congress of the European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology (EAACI, for its acronym in English), held from 11 to 15 June in Istanbul (Turkey).

So far, in the tests that were used to determine the allergy to this type of poison, there was usually an undesired effect called double positivity, and related to cross reactions or CCDs. With this new test it is possible to eliminate this problem and, therefore, determine exactly what poison has produced or can produce the reaction.

The new test allows to determine exactly which poison has produced or can produce the reaction

The discovery has a lot of relevance because this type of reactions can be quite serious, and even cause the known as 'anaphylactic shock, that puts in serious danger the life of the subject. This tool can discriminate between real and "false" reactions and, therefore, help allergists know if the cause is the bee or wasp's poison.

In this way, once the causer is determined, the reaction could be prevented. In this sense, several studies have determined that the optimal treatment of poison allergy is the immunotherapy of the poison.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

6 'Undetectable' Poisons (and How to Detect Them) (November 2019).

Un groupe de chercheurs allemands du centre médical universitaire de Fribourg a créé un nouvel outil de diagnostic, efficace pour déterminer l'allergie au venin de certaines morsures d'insectes, telles que les abeilles ou les guêpes. La constatation a été présentée dans le XXXe Congrès annuel de l'Académie européenne d'allergie et d'immunologie clinique (EAACI, pour son acronyme en anglais), tenue du 11 au 15 juin à Istanbul (Turquie).

Jusqu'ici, dans les tests utilisés pour déterminer l'allergie à ce type de poison, il existait généralement un effet indésirable appelé double positivitéet liés aux réactions croisées ou aux CCD. Avec ce nouveau test, il est possible d’éliminer ce problème et donc de déterminer exactement quel poison a produit ou peut produire la réaction.

Le nouveau test permet de déterminer exactement quel poison a produit ou peut produire la réaction

La découverte a beaucoup de pertinence parce que ce type de réactions peut être assez grave, et même causer le dit «choc» anaphylactique, qui met sérieusement en danger la vie du sujet. Cet outil peut faire la distinction entre les réactions réelles et les "fausses" réactions et, par conséquent, aider les allergologues à savoir si la cause est le poison de l'abeille ou de la guêpe.

De cette manière, une fois que le causeur est déterminé, la réaction pourrait être empêchée. En ce sens, plusieurs études ont déterminé que le traitement optimal de l’allergie au poison est l’immunothérapie du poison.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

LE MATIN DES MAGICIENS (AUDIOBOOK) - JACQUES BERGIER, LOUIS PAUWELS - PARTIE 3 (Août 2019).