The specialists believe that the scarcity of economic resources and lack of culture are directly related to the development of obesity and other pathologies associated with overweight such as diabetes and cardiovascular diseases.

Federico Sorigue, head of the Endocrinology Service at the Carlos Haya Hospital in Malaga, says that compared to college students who lack studies are up to four times more likely to be obese, which also increases their risk of suffering from other diseases.

Compared to college students, people who lack studies are up to four times more likely to be obese

Sorigue insists that it is, above all, a cultural problem related to social inequality, and that genetic influence is minimal, and points out that in Spain the long-term prognosis is not good because the model of society we have, with an excess of sedentary lifestyle and children who do not follow a balance diet, it does not seem like it will change in the next few years.

Alfonso Leal, endocrinologist at the Virgen del Rocío Hospital in Seville, who has presided over the 36th congress of the Andalusian Society of Endocrinology and Nutrition (SAEN) held recently in Seville, agrees that the environment of people (their family and education) and access to culture and its economic possibilities have a decisive influence on obesity. And points out that obese patients should be aware that in addition to rights have obligations, since it is shown that people get fat because they eat more than they need and not because they suffer a genetic predisposition, so they should eat less and exercise for lose weight.

Sorigue is also director of the national study '[email protected]', which has analyzed 6,000 people of age and has shown that 13.8% have diabetes but that almost half of them did not know. Regarding the prevalence of obesity in our country, according to the data revealed by the study, it reaches 28% of the adult population, although it is distributed unequally throughout the Spanish territory, being Andalusia, with 34% obese, the autonomous community most affected by this problem and, consequently, by diabetes, which has a prevalence of 15% there.

Who's afraid of Fran Lebowitz? | all about women 2018 (November 2019).

Les spécialistes estiment que la rareté des ressources économiques et le manque de culture sont directement liés au développement de l'obésité et d'autres pathologies associées au surpoids, telles que le diabète et les maladies cardiovasculaires.

Federico Sorigue, responsable du service d’endocrinologie de l’hôpital Carlos Haya de Malaga, explique que les étudiants sans études sont quatre fois plus susceptibles d’être obèses, ce qui augmente également leur risque de souffrir d’autres maladies.

Comparativement aux étudiants, les personnes sans études sont jusqu'à quatre fois plus susceptibles d'être obèses

Sorigue insiste sur le fait qu'il s'agit avant tout d'un problème culturel lié à l'inégalité sociale et que l'influence génétique est minime, et souligne qu'en Espagne le pronostic à long terme n'est pas bon car le modèle de société que nous avons, un excès de sédentarité et les enfants qui ne suivent pas alimentation équilibrée, il ne semble pas que cela va changer dans les prochaines années.

Alfonso Leal, endocrinologue à l'hôpital Virgen del Rocío de Séville, qui a présidé le 36e congrès de la Société andalouse d'endocrinologie et de nutrition (SAEN) tenue récemment à Séville, reconnaît que l'environnement des personnes (leur famille et leur éducation) et l'accès à la culture et à ses possibilités économiques ont une influence déterminante sur l'obésité. Et souligne que les patients obèses doivent être conscients que, outre les droits, ils ont des obligations, car il est démontré que les personnes grossissent parce qu'elles mangent plus que nécessaire et non parce qu'elles souffrent d'une prédisposition génétique, elles doivent donc manger moins et faire de l'exercice perdre du poids.

Sorigue est également directeur de l’étude nationale «[email protected]», qui a analysé 6 000 personnes de l’âge et a montré que 13,8% étaient atteintes de diabète mais que près de la moitié d’entre elles ne le savaient pas. En ce qui concerne la prévalence de l'obésité dans notre pays, selon les données révélées par l'étude, elle atteindrait 28% de la population adulte, bien qu'elle soit répartie de manière inégale sur tout le territoire espagnol, l'Andalousie comptant 34% d'obèses. la communauté autonome la plus touchée par ce problème et, par conséquent, par le diabète, où la prévalence est de 15%.

Maigrir À 100% (LIVE DUKAN) (Août 2019).