The chronic pain It is very common in patients with one or several chronic pathologies -especially in elderly people-, has a high impact on the quality of life of the population, and generates great costs to the national health systems of European countries.

To achieve a healthy and active aging it is essential that chronic pain is properly treated, and from the international and multidisciplinary platform SIP (Social Impact of Pain), which has recently held in Copenhagen (Denmark) the III European Symposium (SIP 2012) on In this regard, they argue that the EU's governmental institutions and the governments of the Member States recognize chronic pain as a disease in itself, given its prevalence and the incapacity it entails.

Only in Denmark, experts calculate that one million working days are lost every year due to chronic pain

The loss of productivity associated with chronic pain has serious economic consequences, since some studies reveal that it is seven times more likely that a person applies for a sick leave if he also has chronic pain problems. Thus, only in Denmark, experts calculate that every year one million working days are lost due to chronic pain.

Regardless of the economic damage, millions of people in Europe coexist with a chronic pain that interferes in all areas of their lives and that, despite this, is still considered a disease. For this reason, from various initiatives, such as the SinDOLOR Platform in Spain, the aim is to direct the attention of society towards this serious health problem, in addition to protecting the right not to suffer of all patients, and more than 160 organizations International organizations have supported the scientific objectives of the 2012 SIP.

More information at: www.sip-platform.eu

Source: SIP Platform (Social Impact of Pain)

Centralized Pain: Chronic Pain and Fatigue Research Center (November 2019).

Le douleur chronique Il est très courant chez les patients atteints d'une ou de plusieurs pathologies chroniques - en particulier chez les personnes âgées -, a un impact important sur la qualité de vie de la population et génère des coûts élevés pour les systèmes de santé nationaux des pays européens.

Pour parvenir à un vieillissement actif et en bonne santé, il est essentiel que la douleur chronique soit correctement traitée, et la plate-forme internationale et multidisciplinaire SIP (Impact social de la douleur), qui a récemment tenu à Copenhague (Danemark) le IIIe Symposium européen (SIP 2012) À cet égard, ils font valoir que les institutions gouvernementales de l'UE et les gouvernements des États membres reconnaissent la douleur chronique comme une maladie en soi, compte tenu de sa prévalence et de son incapacité.

Au Danemark seulement, les experts estiment qu’un million de jours de travail sont perdus chaque année en raison de douleurs chroniques

La perte de productivité associée à la douleur chronique a de graves conséquences économiques, certaines études révélant qu'il est sept fois plus probable qu'une personne présente une demande de congé de maladie si elle souffre également de douleurs chroniques. Ainsi, seuls au Danemark, les experts estiment qu’un million de jours de travail sont perdus chaque année en raison de douleurs chroniques.

Indépendamment des dommages économiques, des millions de personnes en Europe coexistent avec une douleur chronique qui interfère dans tous les domaines de leur vie et qui, malgré tout, est toujours considérée comme une maladie. C'est pourquoi diverses initiatives, telles que la plate-forme SinDOLOR en Espagne, ont pour objectif d'attirer l'attention de la société sur ce grave problème de santé, en plus de protéger le droit de ne pas souffrir de tous les patients, et plus de 160 organisations. Les organisations internationales ont soutenu les objectifs scientifiques du SIP 2012.

Plus d'informations sur: www.sip-platform.eu

Source: Plateforme SIP (impact social de la douleur)

Secrets d'Histoire - Elles ont régné sur Versailles (Intégrale) (Août 2019).