Experts warn that a significant percentage of cases of head and neck cancer are due to human papilloma virus (HPV), so they recommend extending the universal vaccination against HPV to all children, because this would eliminate this risk factor that predisposes to develop this type of tumors.

Specialists from the Spanish Group for Treatment of Head and Neck Tumors (TTCC) advocate extending the vaccine to all children, whether boys or girls, because they hope that this measure could reduce the incidence of head and neck tumors. In Spain there are 37,000 patients with this type of cancer and, each year, 13,000 new cases are diagnosed in our country.

Vaccinating all children against HPV could reduce the incidence of certain tumors, such as cancer of the head and neck and cancer of the anus

Dr. Yolanda Escobar, a member of the TTCC and a medical oncologist at the Gregorio Marañón Hospital in Madrid, has indicated that extending vaccination against HPV, although expensive, could be "socio-efficient". And he explains that this prophylactic measure would prevent men from becoming infected through oral and anal sex.

The anal cancer It is also a type of neoplasia, whose incidence is increasing among young gay men, which has been linked to HPV. In particular, the association of HIV - which alone does not cause cancer - with HPV, multiplies the chances of developing anal cancer. This is because the AIDS virus weakens the immune system and makes it unable to defend itself against other viruses, such as HPV, so infection of the papillomavirus in a seropositive increases the risk of anal cancer; In fact, it is the fourth most frequent tumor among HIV carriers.

Therefore, specialists also recommend the HPV vaccine as a preventive measure for men who have sex with other men, and consider that vaccinate children, before their first sexual intercourse as in the case of girls, would be very effective to eradicate this virus.

February 2015 ACIP- Human Papillomavirus (HPV) Vaccine (November 2019).

Les experts avertissent qu’un pourcentage important des cas de cancer de la tête et du cou sont dus au virus du papillome humain (VPH), ils recommandent donc de prolonger la durée du traitement. vaccination universelle contre le VPH à tous les enfants, car cela éliminerait ce facteur de risque qui prédispose au développement de ce type de tumeurs.

Les spécialistes du groupe espagnol pour le traitement des tumeurs de la tête et du cou (TTCC) sont favorables à l'extension du vaccin à tous les enfants, garçons et filles, car ils espèrent que cette mesure pourrait réduire l'incidence des tumeurs à la tête et au cou. En Espagne, 37 000 patients sont atteints de ce type de cancer et chaque année 13 000 nouveaux cas sont diagnostiqués dans notre pays.

Vacciner tous les enfants contre le VPH pourrait réduire l'incidence de certaines tumeurs, telles que le cancer de la tête et du cou et le cancer de l'anus

La Dre Yolanda Escobar, membre du TTCC et oncologue à l'hôpital Gregorio Marañón de Madrid, a indiqué que l'extension de la vaccination contre le VPH, bien que coûteuse, pourrait être "socio-efficace". Et il explique que cette mesure prophylactique empêcherait les hommes d'être infectés lors de relations sexuelles orales et anales.

Le cancer anal C'est aussi un type de néoplasie, dont l'incidence est en augmentation chez les jeunes hommes homosexuels et qui est liée au VPH. En particulier, l'association du VIH - qui seul ne provoque pas de cancer - avec le VPH, multiplie les chances de développer un cancer anal. En effet, le virus du sida affaiblit le système immunitaire et l'empêche de se défendre contre d'autres virus, tels que le VPH, de sorte qu'une infection par le virus du papillome chez un séropositif augmente le risque de cancer de l'anus. En fait, il s'agit de la quatrième tumeur la plus fréquente chez les porteurs du VIH.

Par conséquent, les spécialistes recommandent également le vaccin contre le VPH en tant que mesure préventive pour les hommes ayant des rapports sexuels avec d’autres hommes, et considèrent que vacciner les enfants avant leur premier rapport sexuel, comme dans le cas des filles, serait très efficace pour éradiquer ce virus.

vers transmissibles du chien (Août 2019).