On the occasion of the celebration of the International Water Week, in Singapore, the World Health Organization (WHO) has presented the fourth edition of the guides that elaborates on the quality of drinking water, in which urges the rulers to intensify control over the quality of this water, carrying out safety projects that contribute to improving public health.

Two million human beings die annually as a result of diseases transmitted through water, and millions are also affected by this type of disease, almost all children of young age. In this regard, WHO recalls that most of these diseases can be prevented by taking the necessary measures.

Two million human beings die annually as a result of waterborne diseases

These guides are a worldwide reference for establishing national laws that require water suppliers to systematically analyze water to detect the possible presence of contaminants and carry out plans to correct the problems that are observed.

This is the first time, in addition, that they contribute global tips They include the best way to collect and store rainwater in houses, and recommendations on how to supply large amounts of water and its consequences on climate change.

The risks of water

Other tips included in the guidelines refer to the safety of water consumption and the microbial risks that exist, as well as including a list of emerging contaminants in drinking water. It also refers to the climate change, and its impact on rain patterns and water temperature, and the consequences it has on water quality or water scarcity, noting that it is very important to take into account this climatic factor to ensure the supply of drinking water to the population .

Maria Neira, Director of Public Health and the Environment of the WHO, considers that the most effective and least expensive Primary prevention which, in his opinion, facilitates the management of new problems that threaten water security, such as climate change, the progressive increase in the number of inhabitants of the planet, and the growing urbanization that this entails.

According to Robert Bos, WHO coordinator on Water, Health, Hygiene and Health, if we look at the latest outbreaks that have occurred of diseases associated with waterborne infections, we can see that, in most In some cases, their appearance could have been prevented by applying the appropriate measures to improve water safety.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Hollow Knight Critique (November 2019).

À l'occasion de la célébration de la Semaine internationale de l'eau, à Singapour, l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) a présenté la quatrième édition des guides qui traitent de la qualité de l'eau potable, dans laquelle il est instamment demandé aux dirigeants contrôler la qualité de cette eau en réalisant des projets de sécurité contribuant à améliorer la santé publique.

Chaque année, deux millions d’êtres humains meurent des suites de maladies transmises par l’eau, et des millions de personnes touchées par ce type de maladie, presque tous des enfants en bas âge. À cet égard, l’OMS rappelle que la plupart des maladies peuvent être prévenues en prenant les mesures nécessaires.

Deux millions d'êtres humains meurent chaque année des suites de maladies d'origine hydrique

Ces guides constituent une référence mondiale pour l’établissement de lois nationales imposant aux fournisseurs d’eau de procéder à une analyse systématique de l’eau afin de détecter la présence éventuelle de contaminants et d’élaborer des plans visant à corriger les problèmes constatés.

C'est la première fois, en plus, qu'ils contribuent conseils globaux Ils incluent le meilleur moyen de collecter et de stocker l'eau de pluie dans les maisons, et des recommandations sur la manière de fournir de grandes quantités d'eau et ses conséquences sur le changement climatique.

Les risques de l'eau

Les autres conseils inclus dans les directives font référence à la sécurité de la consommation d'eau et aux risques microbiens existants, ainsi qu'à l'inclusion d'une liste de contaminants émergents dans l'eau potable. Il fait également référence à la changement climatique, et son impact sur les régimes de précipitations et la température de l’eau, et ses conséquences sur la qualité de l’eau ou sa rareté, notant qu’il est très important de prendre en compte ce facteur climatique pour assurer l’approvisionnement en eau potable de la population .

Maria Neira, directrice de la santé publique et de l’environnement de l’OMS, considère que le traitement le plus efficace et le moins coûteux prévention primaire ce qui, à son avis, facilite la gestion de nouveaux problèmes qui menacent la sécurité de l'eau, tels que le changement climatique, l'augmentation progressive du nombre d'habitants de la planète et l'urbanisation croissante que cela entraîne.

Selon Robert Bos, coordinateur de l’eau pour l’eau, la santé, l’hygiène et la santé, si l’on examine les dernières épidémies de maladies associées aux infections transmissibles par l’eau, on constate que Dans certains cas, leur apparition aurait pu être évitée en appliquant les mesures appropriées pour améliorer la sécurité de l'eau.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

LA IMPRESIONANTE HISTORIA DEL Che Guevara ???? DOCUMENTALES,BIOGRAFIAS,DISCOVERY,DOCUMENTALES HISTORIA (Août 2019).