A European study that was launched in 2008 and has not yet concluded, reveals that nutrition during pregnancy and the type of child's diet In their first years of life, they can determine the cognitive development and behavior of the child.

The research has analyzed the effect on children's cognitive, emotional and behavioral development of the intake of vitamins such as folic acid, omega 3 fatty acids, proteins, micronutrients such as iron and iodine and breastfeeding, both during pregnancy-in this case it is the mother's diet-as after birth, and up to nine years of age.

In the project, called NUTRIMENTHE, and directed by Cristina Campoy, researcher at the University of Granada, are collaborating more than 17,000 mothers and 18,000 children from various regions of Europe, who are being conducted epidemiological, intervention and nutrition studies in different European research centers.

Studies have shown that iodine intake improves the reading ability of nine-year-old children who have been evaluated

The objective of this project is to establish a solid scientific basis to develop nutritional recommendations aimed at pregnant women and mothers with young children to improve the cognitive development of young children and prevent the onset of behavioral disorders.

The studies carried out so far have shown that the intake of folic acid during the first trimester of pregnancy can reduce the risk of behavioral problems during childhood, and that the consumption of fish, in addition to providing omega 3 fatty acids that are beneficial for the brain has other advantages, since it is rich in iodine, a micronutrient that exerts a positive effect on the reading ability of nine-year-old children who have been evaluated.

Cristina Campoy explained that long-term studies are necessary to identify the real influence of nutrition in the first years of life, since the brain needs a long time to develop and there are other factors that can influence the cognitive development of children , such as the age of the parents or their educational and socioeconomic level, in addition to the mother-child genetic base.

How the food you eat affects your brain - Mia Nacamulli (November 2019).

Une étude européenne lancée en 2008 et qui n’a pas encore abouti révèle que la nutrition pendant la grossesse et le type de régime de l'enfant Au cours de leurs premières années de vie, ils peuvent déterminer le développement cognitif et le comportement de l'enfant.

La recherche a analysé l’effet sur le développement cognitif, émotionnel et comportemental des enfants de l’apport en vitamines telles que l’acide folique, les acides gras oméga-3, les protéines, les micronutriments tels que le fer et l’iode et l’allaitement maternel. pendant la grossesse - dans ce cas, c'est le régime de la mère - après la naissance et jusqu'à neuf ans.

Dans le projet, appelé NUTRIMENTHEet dirigée par Cristina Campoy, chercheuse à l'Université de Grenade, collaborent plus de 17 000 mères et 18 000 enfants de diverses régions d'Europe et mènent des études épidémiologiques, d'intervention et de nutrition dans différents centres de recherche européens.

Des études ont montré que l’apport en iode améliore la capacité de lecture des enfants de neuf ans qui ont été évalués

L'objectif de ce projet est d'établir une base scientifique solide pour élaborer des recommandations nutritionnelles à l'intention des femmes enceintes et des mères de jeunes enfants afin d'améliorer le développement cognitif des jeunes enfants et de prévenir l'apparition de troubles du comportement.

Les études menées jusqu'à présent ont montré que la consommation d'acide folique au cours du premier trimestre de la grossesse pouvait réduire le risque de problèmes de comportement pendant l'enfance, et que la consommation de poisson, en plus de fournir des acides gras oméga-3 bénéfiques pour la santé. le cerveau a d'autres avantages, car il est riche en iode, un micronutriment qui exerce un effet positif sur la capacité de lecture des enfants de neuf ans qui ont été évalués.

Cristina Campoy a expliqué que des études à long terme sont nécessaires pour identifier l'influence réelle de la nutrition dans les premières années de la vie, car le cerveau a besoin de beaucoup de temps pour se développer et que d'autres facteurs peuvent influer sur le développement cognitif des enfants. , tels que l'âge des parents ou leur niveau éducatif et socio-économique, en plus de la base génétique mère-enfant.

Enquête vaccination 8-L'immunité naturelle des enfants, politique de santé ou de maladie ? (Septembre 2019).