The development and function of testicles can be adversely affected as a result of exposure to certain environmental pollutants, as has been proven in an investigation carried out by scientists of the Spanish National Research Council (CSIC), which has received the collaboration of a group of researchers from the University of Utrecht (Holland).

The researchers selected various compounds that are classified as endocrine disruptors because they have the ability to interfere with the endocrine system and have effects on the reproductive function, and subjected male mice to exposure to these substances during embryonic development, using doses higher than those considered to affect humans.

Certain substances can affect the testicles in early stages of embryonic development and cause disorders that influence the fertility of males

The substances used, which can be found in certain pesticides, cosmetics, plastics and food, and used in different doses, were phthalate (a plasticizer), bisphenol A (used to make plastics), zearalenone (which is a toxin that it is found in some cereals), estradiol (a female sex hormone) and lindane (a pesticide).

The research data showed that these substances can affect the testes in early stages of embryonic development and cause disorders that influence the fertility of males. One of the authors of the study, Jesus del Mazo, from the Center for Biological Research of the CSIC, explained that an increase in testicular development and testicular function has been observed in animals and humans in several studies. epidemiological

The expert adds that there has been an increase in the incidence of testicular cancer in young men, and an increase in genital malformations, in addition to a progressive decrease in the quality and quantity of sperm, all disorders associated with endocrine disruptors.

The authors of the work hope that their conclusions serve to encourage new studies that contribute to identify molecular biomarkers of reproductive toxicity to avoid the possible undesired effects of this type of substances.

LA throws 96 million 'shade balls' at its water shortage — and it's mesmerizing | Mashable (November 2019).

Le développement et la fonction de les testicules l'exposition à certains polluants de l'environnement peut avoir des effets néfastes, comme l'a prouvé une enquête menée par des scientifiques du Conseil national de la recherche espagnol (CSIC), qui a bénéficié de la collaboration d'un groupe de chercheurs du Université d'Utrecht (Hollande).

Les chercheurs ont sélectionné divers composés classés comme perturbateurs endocriniens, car ils peuvent interférer avec le système endocrinien et avoir des effets sur le fonction de reproductionet soumis des souris mâles à l'exposition à ces substances au cours du développement embryonnaire, à des doses supérieures à celles considérées comme pouvant affecter les humains.

Certaines substances peuvent affecter les testicules à un stade précoce du développement embryonnaire et causer des troubles qui influent sur la fertilité des hommes

Les substances utilisées, présentes dans certains pesticides, cosmétiques, plastiques et aliments, et utilisées à différentes doses, sont le phtalate (un plastifiant), le bisphénol A (utilisé pour la fabrication de plastique), la zéaralénone (une toxine on le trouve dans certaines céréales), l'estradiol (une hormone sexuelle féminine) et le lindane (un pesticide).

Les données de recherche ont montré que ces substances peuvent affecter les testicules aux premiers stades du développement embryonnaire et provoquer des troubles qui affectent la fertilité des hommes. Jesus del Mazo, du Centre de recherches biologiques du CSIC, a expliqué qu'une augmentation du développement et de la fonction testiculaires des testicules avait été observée chez l'animal et chez l'homme dans plusieurs études. épidémiologique

L'expert ajoute qu'il y a eu une augmentation de l'incidence du cancer du testicule chez les hommes jeunes et une augmentation des malformations génitales, en plus d'une diminution progressive de la qualité et de la quantité de sperme, tous troubles associés aux perturbateurs endocriniens.

Les auteurs du travail espèrent que leurs conclusions serviront à encourager de nouvelles études contribuant à l'identification de biomarqueurs moléculaires de la toxicité pour la reproduction afin d'éviter les éventuels effets indésirables de ce type de substances.

Pourquoi ai je mal au Tеѕtісulе gauche ? En voici les 7 causes possibles (Août 2019).