The number seven in world tennis, back in 2006, the Croatian tension Mario Ancic, retires from professional tennis suffered a few years ago by a mononucleosis that has prevented him from regaining his level.

Super Mario, as he was known in the circuit for his powerful serve, was one of the greatest promises in world tennis. However, he was a Wimbledon semifinalist, a bronze medalist in the 2004 Olympics and a Davis Cup winner in 2005. However, his rise in the fight for number 1 was stopped short when in 2007 he was diagnosed with a form severe mononucleosis

Since then, Ancic has tried to retake the tracks and participate in several competitions, but not finding a definitive treatment for his condition, coupled with his continuous back pain, it has been impossible to continue his tennis career as he would like so with Only 26 years old has decided to abandon the elite sport and dedicate himself to his other career: Law.

Source: Copywriting / Agencies

Airport mix up leaves tennis star stranded (November 2019).

Le numéro sept du tennis mondial, en 2006, la tension croate Mario Ancic, a pris sa retraite du tennis professionnel qui souffrait il y a quelques années d’une mononucléose qui l’empêchait de retrouver son niveau.

Super Mario, comme il était connu dans le circuit pour son service puissant, était l’une des plus grandes promesses du tennis mondial. Cependant, il était demi-finaliste à Wimbledon, médaillé de bronze aux Jeux olympiques de 2004 et vainqueur de la Coupe Davis en 2005. Toutefois, son ascension dans la lutte pour le numéro 1 a été stoppée de plein fouet quand, en 2007, on lui diagnostiqua une mononucléose grave

Depuis lors, Ancic a tenté de reprendre la piste et de participer à plusieurs compétitions, mais ne trouvant pas de traitement définitif pour son problème de santé, associé à une douleur continue au dos, il a été impossible de poursuivre sa carrière de tennis comme il le souhaiterait. Seulement 26 ans ont décidé d'abandonner le sport d'élite et de se consacrer à son autre carrière: Law.

Source: Rédaction / Agences

WATCH - Djokovic après son succès à Eastbourne : "Merci de m'avoir donné une wild card ! (Août 2019).