Today is celebrated World Breast Cancer Day, a pathology that affects one in every twelve women in our country. The good news is that there have been remarkable advances in plastic surgery that, as Dr. Jaume Masià, president of the Spanish Society of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery (SECPRE), allows for a comprehensive and definitive breast reconstruction, which improves significantly the quality of life of the patients.

With the TBAR technique (acronym in English of Total Breast Anatomy Restoration) it is possible to restore all the anatomical alterations caused by the surgical treatment of breast cancer, correcting the morphological and functional sequelae that originate oncological surgery.

TBAR reduces the sequelae suffered by women undergoing surgical removal of the breast, and improves the prognosis of the disease by decreasing the risk of suffering lymphedema

TBAR uses the DIEP technique, which uses excess skin and fat from the patient's abdomen to reconstruct the amputated breast. If an axillary emptying has also been performed, it is necessary to restore the function of the ganglia resected, and for this we proceed with a transfer of lymph nodes from the superficial epigastric system to the axilla, which are connected to the lymphatic network of the arm.

This treatment, according to the expert, significantly reduces the sequelae suffered by women undergoing surgical removal of the breast to treat cancer and, in addition, improves the prognosis of the disease because it reduces the risk of suffering a lymphedema, and favors its recovery, improving its long-term expectations.

Source: Spanish Society of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery (SECPRE)

Invicta Power Play 10.21 (November 2019).

Aujourd'hui est célébré Journée mondiale du cancer du sein, une pathologie qui affecte une femme sur douze dans notre pays. La bonne nouvelle est que la chirurgie plastique a fait des progrès remarquables et que, comme le Dr. Jaume Masià, président de la Société espagnole de chirurgie plastique, reconstructive et esthétique (SECPRE), permet une reconstruction complète et définitive du sein, qui améliore significativement la qualité de vie des patients.

Avec la Technique TBAR (acronyme en anglais de Restauration totale de l'anatomie du sein) il est possible de restaurer toutes les altérations anatomiques causées par le traitement chirurgical du cancer du sein, en corrigeant les séquelles morphologiques et fonctionnelles à l'origine de la chirurgie oncologique.

TBAR réduit les séquelles subies par les femmes subissant l'ablation chirurgicale du sein et améliore le pronostic de la maladie en diminuant le risque de souffrir de lymphœdème

TBAR utilise la technique DIEP, qui utilise l'excès de peau et de graisse de l'abdomen de la patiente pour reconstruire le sein amputé. Si une vidange axillaire a également été effectuée, il est nécessaire de rétablir le fonctionnement du ganglions réséqué, et pour cela nous procédons à un transfert des ganglions lymphatiques du système épigastrique superficiel à l'aisselle, qui sont connectés au réseau lymphatique du bras.

Ce traitement, selon l'expert, réduit de manière significative les séquelles subies par les femmes subissant l'ablation chirurgicale du sein pour traiter le cancer et, en outre, améliore le pronostic de la maladie car il réduit le risque de lymphoedème, et favorise sa reprise en améliorant ses attentes à long terme.

Source: Société Espagnole de Chirurgie Plastique, Reconstructive et Esthétique (SECPRE)

BARRE NMD TITANE, UNE BARRE EN TITANE POUR 159,90€ (Avec Kilian et Maël LARHER) (Août 2019).