The 'Madrid Resolution', which has been presented in the framework of the III Global Conference of the World Health Organization (WHO), held in Madrid, aims to extend the Spanish model to the rest of the world and eradicate the trade in organs, which violates fundamental human rights. The WHO calculates that between 5 and 10% of the transplants performed annually in the world involve some type of commercialization.

Transplantation is the best alternative for patients with advanced renal failure, and the only possible treatment for many patients with severe dysfunction of other organs, so the document emphasizes that to avoid trade in human organs, self-sufficiency in donation of organs is necessary. organs and transplants.

To achieve this self-sufficiency, it is necessary to instill the idea that organ donation, as explained by José Martínez Olmos, general secretary of Health, is an act that transcends solidarity and material generosity because it saves lives.

The WHO also reminds that not only is it necessary to increase the number of available organs, but it is also necessary to establish prevention campaigns against those diseases that, like diabetes and hypertension, may require a transplant in the future.

European directive on transplants

The European Union, meanwhile, also prepares a directive on organ transplants to match the number of donations to the most advantaged countries in this area, such as Spain, where the rate of donations (34.4 donors per million inhabitants) it is almost twice the average across the EU (18.1 donors per million population).

The chairman of the Committee on Environment, Public Health and Food Safety of the European Parliament, Jo Leinen, highlights the urgency of this measure because in the EU there are around 60,000 citizens waiting for a transplant, and every day about 12 people die for not finding a solution to his illness.

With respect to donations of live, are led by the Scandinavian countries (Sweden, Denmark or Norway), the United Kingdom and the Netherlands, where they reach a percentage of 40% of the donations that, if extended to the rest of European countries, would serve to reduce the need for dialysis of about 2,000 people per year.

In Spain, donations of live kidney have gone from 156 in 2008 to 235 in 2009. In October 2009, the figure of the Good samaritan, a person who offers an organ, voluntarily and without profit motive, to the patient on the waiting list to whom he / she may most benefit. This type of donation had been rejected in Spain during the 1980s for fear of hiding economic interests; however, Rafael Matesanz, president of the National Transplant Organization (ONT), points out that currently the risk of donating a kidney is much lower, and that Spanish legislation offers sufficient guarantees to avoid the occurrence of covert marketing in living donation.

From Seed To Smoke: A Cigar's Odyssey | Davidoff Cigar Factory & Farms (How Cigars Are Made) (November 2019).

La "résolution de Madrid", présentée à Madrid dans le cadre de la IIIe Conférence mondiale de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), vise à étendre le modèle espagnol au reste du monde et à éradiquer le trafic d'organes, qui viole les droits de l'homme fondamentaux. L'OMS estime qu'entre 5 et 10% des transplantations effectuées chaque année dans le monde impliquent un certain type de commercialisation.

La transplantation étant la meilleure alternative pour les patients présentant une insuffisance rénale avancée et le seul traitement possible pour de nombreux patients présentant un dysfonctionnement grave d'autres organes, le document souligne que pour éviter le commerce d'organes humains, l'autosuffisance en don d'organes est nécessaire. organes et greffes.

Pour atteindre cette autosuffisance, il est nécessaire d'inculquer l'idée que le don d'organes, comme l'explique José Martínez Olmos, secrétaire général de la Santé, est un acte qui transcende la solidarité et la générosité matérielle, car il sauve des vies.

L'OMS rappelle également qu'il est non seulement nécessaire d'augmenter le nombre d'organes disponibles, mais également de lancer des campagnes de prévention contre les maladies qui, comme le diabète et l'hypertension, pourraient nécessiter une greffe à l'avenir.

Directive européenne sur les greffes

Parallèlement, l’Union européenne prépare également une directive sur les greffes d’organes afin de faire correspondre le nombre de dons aux pays les plus favorisés de la région, comme l’Espagne, où le taux de dons (34,4 donneurs par million d’habitants) c'est presque le double de la moyenne de l'UE (18,1 donneurs par million d'habitants).

Le président de la commission de l'environnement, de la santé publique et de la sécurité alimentaire du Parlement européen, Jo Leinen, a souligné l'urgence de cette mesure, car environ 60 000 citoyens attendent dans l'Union européenne une greffe et chaque jour, environ 12 personnes meurent. pour ne pas trouver une solution à sa maladie.

En ce qui concerne dons de live, sont dirigés par les pays scandinaves (Suède, Danemark ou Norvège), le Royaume-Uni et les Pays-Bas, où ils atteignent un pourcentage de 40% des dons qui, s’ils étaient étendus au reste des pays européens, contribueraient à réduire le besoin de dialyse d'environ 2 000 personnes par an.

En Espagne, les dons de rein vivant sont passés de 156 en 2008 à 235 en 2009. En octobre 2009, le chiffre de bon samaritain, une personne qui offre un organe, volontairement et sans but lucratif, au patient figurant sur la liste d’attente pour laquelle il / elle pourrait en bénéficier. Ce type de don avait été rejeté en Espagne dans les années 1980 par crainte de dissimuler des intérêts économiques; Cependant, Rafael Matesanz, président de l'Organisation nationale des greffes (ONT), souligne qu'actuellement, le risque de donner un rein est beaucoup moins important et que la législation espagnole offre suffisamment de garanties pour éviter la commercialisation secrète. en don vivant.

Honoré De BALZAC, Eugénie Grandet - Livre audio, SOUS-TITRES,,Pomme (Août 2019).