The motto of World Heart Day 2011 "A world, a home, a heart", wanted to highlight the responsibility that each one of us must assume to enjoy good cardiovascular health. High cholesterol, a disorder that affects four out of ten adults in Spain, is one of the main causes risk factor's to develop cardiovascular diseases. Acquire foods considered to be cardio-healthy, and thus control the amount of Saturated fats and cholesterol that gives us the daily diet is the first step to combat this condition and protect our heart.

To avoid excess cholesterol, in addition to buying the right foods and cooking them so that no unnecessary fats are added to the diet, you have to modify the lifestyle if it includes habits harmful to health such as the consumption of tobacco or alcohol, and practice moderate physical exercise regularly.

Foods to have a healthy heart

If heart-healthy foods are chosen at the time of purchase can reduce daily cholesterol intake by up to 54%, and saturated fat by 74%

If heart-healthy foods are chosen at the time of purchase, the daily intake of cholesterol can be reduced by up to 54%, and saturated fats by 74%, which decisively intervene in the appearance and increase of some of the main risk factors. to develop heart disease, such as hypercholesterolemia.

To reduce the level of cholesterol, specialists advise that the diet be balanced and include fruits and vegetables (five daily servings), legumes, nuts, whole grains, skimmed milk enriched with plant sterols, fish (especially blue) and olive oil. They recommend choosing the less fatty versions of the food. Thus, in the case of dairy products, they should always be skimmed, thus reducing the saturated fats in this group of foods by around 80%. This also happens with meat, because the lean ones contribute 20 percent less cholesterol. It is also important that the diet includes blue Fish, rich in healthy fats for the heart, such as salmon, tuna, or sardines.

A bunch of nuts A day also helps control cholesterol, and can be eaten alone, in a salad, or by including them in a recipe. Its high fiber content favors intestinal transit and combats constipation.

The way of cooking food is essential to ensure a heart-healthy diet. The ideal is to prepare them grilled, steamed, roasted or cooked. Also, never forget to use olive oil, if possible extra virgin, in our stews and dressings.

Source: NUSA Program

The Secret of Becoming Mentally Strong | Amy Morin | TEDxOcala (November 2019).

La devise de la Journée mondiale du cœur 2011 "Un monde, une maison, un cœur" a voulu souligner la responsabilité que chacun de nous doit assumer pour jouir d'une bonne santé cardiovasculaire. L’hypercholestérolémie, une maladie qui touche quatre adultes sur dix en Espagne, est l’une des principales causes facteurs de risque développer des maladies cardiovasculaires. Acquérir des aliments considérés comme cardio-sains et contrôler ainsi la quantité de graisses saturées et le cholestérol qui nous donne le régime quotidien est la première étape pour combattre cette condition et protéger notre coeur.

Pour éviter un excès de cholestérol, en plus d’acheter les bons aliments et de les cuisiner de manière à ne pas ajouter de matières grasses inutiles à l’alimentation, vous devez modifier le mode de vie si cela inclut des habitudes néfastes pour la santé, telles que la consommation de tabac ou d’alcool, et pratiquer régulièrement des exercices physiques modérés.

Des aliments pour avoir un coeur en santé

Si des aliments sains pour le cœur sont choisis au moment de l'achat, vous pouvez réduire votre consommation quotidienne de cholestérol de jusqu'à 54% et de graisses saturées de 74%.

Si des aliments sains pour le cœur sont choisis au moment de l'achat, l'apport quotidien en cholestérol peut être réduit de 54% et les graisses saturées de 74%, qui interviennent de manière décisive dans l'apparition et l'augmentation de certains des principaux facteurs de risque. développer une maladie cardiaque, telle que l'hypercholestérolémie.

Pour réduire le taux de cholestérol, les spécialistes conseillent d’équilibrer le régime alimentaire et d’inclure des fruits et légumes (cinq portions quotidiennes), légumineuses, fruits secs, grains entiers, lait écrémé enrichi en stérols végétaux, poisson (surtout bleu) et huile d’olive. Ils recommandent de choisir les versions les moins grasses de la nourriture. Ainsi, dans le cas des produits laitiers, ils doivent toujours être écrémés, réduisant ainsi les graisses saturées de ce groupe d'aliments d'environ 80%. Cela se produit également avec la viande, car les plus maigres contribuent à 20% de cholestérol en moins. Il est également important que le régime alimentaire comprend poisson bleu, riches en graisses saines pour le cœur, comme le saumon, le thon ou les sardines.

Une poignée de fruits secs Une journée aide également à contrôler le cholestérol et peut être consommée seule, en salade ou en l'incluant dans une recette. Sa teneur élevée en fibres favorise le transit intestinal et combat la constipation.

Le mode de cuisson des aliments est essentiel pour garantir une alimentation saine pour le cœur. L'idéal est de les préparer grillés, cuits à la vapeur, rôtis ou cuits. Aussi, n'oubliez jamais d'utiliser de l'huile d'olive, si possible extra vierge, dans nos ragoûts et nos vinaigrettes.

Source: programme NUSA

Diabète de type 2 Traitement ???? - Regardez cette vidéo jusqu'au bout ! (Septembre 2019).