Spain is one of the seven member states that has been warned by the European health alert service for food and feed of the presence in its territory of Egyptian seeds that could be involved in the origin of the infection by 'E.coli'which has caused outbreaks in Germany and France.

As reported by the European Food Safety Agency on Wednesday, fenugreek seeds - a flowering plant measuring between one and two spans - that come from Egypt could be the source of the infection. This hypothesis, which has not yet been verified by any scientific analysis, is based on the data obtained in an investigation based on the traceability of the product.

Apparently, the seeds in question have arrived in Europe through Italy and, from there, they have been distributed to other EU states, such as Germany, Austria, Spain, France, the Netherlands and the United Kingdom. Currently the health authorities are working on trying to locate the suspected lots. This type of seeds are usually sold in herbalists and are usually used in cases where it is necessary to stimulate appetite, such as anorexia or iron deficiency anemia.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Best Speech You Will Ever Hear - Gary Yourofsky (November 2019).

L’Espagne est l’un des sept États membres qui a été averti par le service européen d’alerte sanitaire pour les denrées alimentaires et les aliments pour animaux de la présence sur son territoire de semences égyptiennes qui pourraient être impliquées dans l’origine de l’infection par 'E. coli'qui a provoqué des épidémies en Allemagne et en France.

Comme rapporté par l'Agence européenne de sécurité des aliments mercredi, des graines de fenugrec - une plante à fleurs mesurant entre une et deux portées - provenant d'Égypte pourraient être à l'origine de l'infection. Cette hypothèse, qui n’a encore été vérifiée par aucune analyse scientifique, est basée sur les données obtenues lors d’une enquête basée sur les traçabilité du produit

Apparemment, les graines en question sont arrivées en Europe par l’intermédiaire de l’Italie et, à partir de là, ont été distribuées à d’autres États membres de l’UE, tels que l’Allemagne, l’Autriche, l’Espagne, la France, les Pays-Bas et le Royaume-Uni. Actuellement, les autorités sanitaires s'efforcent de localiser les lots suspects. Ce type de graines est généralement vendu chez les herboristes et est généralement utilisé dans les cas où il est nécessaire de stimuler l'appétit, tel que l'anorexie ou l'anémie ferriprive.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Enfants intoxiqués : la viande venait d'Allemagne (Août 2019).