Researchers from the Spanish Society of Pneumology and Thoracic Surgery (SEPAR) advise increasing the rations of vegetables and fruits on children's winter menus to avoid colds, flu, pneumonia, and so on.

One of the most frequent causes of pediatric hospitalization is respiratory infections (colds, flu, pneumonia, bronchopneumonia, constipation ...), resulting in a high number of consultations, both in primary care and in the emergency room.

Children are often affected by different types of viruses such as respiratory syncytial virus that affects approximately 85% of children under two years of age, causing more than half of hospitalizations due to bronchiolitis (respiratory disease that causes flow obstruction). air due to inflammation of the airways). Therefore, it is very important that sufficient quantities of fruits and vegetables rich in vitamin C are ingested, as is the case of citrus fruits (oranges, tangerines, lemons, grapefruit), tomatoes, apples, potatoes, strawberries ...

The pediatric pulmonologist Amparo Escribano, establishes a series of recommendations to follow to prevent respiratory infections, such as:

  • Wash hands frequently.
  • Avoid touching common elements, such as glasses, plates, toys ..., you have to wash and disinfect them when necessary.
  • Try not to stay in enclosed spaces with lots of people.
  • It is not advisable to have the heating very high, because it dries the environment and the respiratory tract; it is better to keep the home warm so that the body uses its regulating mechanisms to adapt to low temperatures.
  • Ventilate regularly the spaces where the child is.
  • Shelter children well to minimize the effect of sudden changes in temperature.

Proposed Changes to the Federal Regulations for Human Research (Common Rule) - Chicago (November 2019).

Des chercheurs de la Société espagnole de pneumologie et de chirurgie thoracique (SEPAR) conseillent d'augmenter les rations de fruits et légumes sur les menus d'hiver pour enfants afin d'éviter les rhumes, la grippe, la pneumonie, etc.

Les infections respiratoires (rhume, grippe, pneumonie, bronchopneumonie, constipation, etc.) sont l’une des causes les plus fréquentes d’hospitalisation pédiatrique. Elles se traduisent par un nombre élevé de consultations, tant en première ligne que dans les salles d’urgence.

Les enfants sont souvent affectés par différents types de virus, tels que le virus respiratoire syncytial, qui affecte environ 85% des enfants de moins de deux ans et est à l'origine de plus de la moitié des hospitalisations dues à une bronchiolite (maladie respiratoire entraînant une obstruction du flux). air en raison d'une inflammation des voies respiratoires). Il est donc très important que des quantités suffisantes de fruits et de légumes riches en vitamine C soient ingérées, comme dans le cas des agrumes (oranges, mandarines, citrons, pamplemousses), des tomates, des pommes, des pommes de terre, des fraises ...

Le pneumologue pédiatrique Amparo Escribano établit une série de recommandations à suivre pour prévenir les infections respiratoires, telles que:

  • Lavez-vous souvent les mains.
  • Évitez de toucher les éléments courants, tels que les verres, les assiettes, les jouets, vous devez les laver et les désinfecter si nécessaire.
  • Essayez de ne pas rester dans des espaces clos avec beaucoup de gens.
  • Il est déconseillé d’avoir un chauffage très élevé, car il assèche l’environnement et les voies respiratoires; Il est préférable de garder la maison au chaud afin que le corps utilise ses mécanismes de régulation pour s’adapter aux basses températures.
  • Ventilez régulièrement les espaces où se trouve l'enfant.
  • Rangez bien les enfants pour minimiser les effets des changements soudains de température.

Comment bien respirer pendant une course à pied ? (Août 2019).