The Argentine Government has announced that the president, Cristina Fernández de Kirchner, who has just sworn his charge for the second time, has thyroid cancer. The tumor, a papillary carcinoma that was detected in a routine medical examination, will be removed on January 4 at the Austral Hospital of Buenos Aires, and as explained by the government spokesman, Alfredo Soccimarro, has not been extended to other organs nor does it affect the lymph nodes.

This disease often has no symptoms and, as in the case of the Argentine president, is detected in a routine medical examination

Malignant tumors are rare in the thyroid, although in recent years, an increase in the incidence of this type of cancer has been observed. Some signs that can alert you to the presence of a thyroid tumor are: a lump in the neck (although that does not necessarily mean that it is malignant), hoarseness or unjustified cough, pain in the neck or ears, difficulty swallowing or breathing . However, it is a disease that often has no symptoms and, as in the case of the Argentine president, is detected in a routine medical examination.

According to Soccimarro, the analyzes carried out by the doctors have determined that there is no metastasis, and that the condition is located only in the thyroid gland. It is expected that Fernández de Kirchner will remain 20 days off after the surgery and that Amado Boudou, the Argentine vice president, occupies the head of the State during his absence.

Argentine president has thyroid cancer (November 2019).

Le gouvernement argentin a annoncé que le président, Cristina Fernández de Kirchner, qui vient de prêter serment pour la deuxième fois, a un cancer de la thyroïde. Le tumeur, un carcinome papillaire détecté lors d'un examen médical de routine, sera retiré le 4 janvier à l'hôpital austral de Buenos Aires et, comme l'a expliqué le porte-parole du gouvernement, Alfredo Soccimarro, n'a pas été étendu à d'autres organes il n'affecte pas non plus les ganglions lymphatiques.

Cette maladie ne présente souvent aucun symptôme et, comme dans le cas du président argentin, elle est détectée lors d'un examen médical de routine.

Les tumeurs malignes sont rares dans la thyroïde, bien que l’incidence de ce type de cancer ait augmenté ces dernières années. Certains signes qui peuvent vous alerter de la présence d’une tumeur thyroïdienne sont: une grosseur dans le cou (même si cela ne signifie pas nécessairement qu’elle est maligne), un enrouement ou une toux injustifiée, des douleurs au cou ou aux oreilles, des difficultés à avaler ou à respirer . Cependant, il s’agit d’une maladie qui ne présente souvent aucun symptôme et qui, comme dans le cas du président argentin, est détectée lors d’un examen médical de routine.

Selon Soccimarro, les analyses effectuées par les médecins ont montré que il n'y a pas de métastaseset que la maladie ne se trouve que dans la glande thyroïde. Fernández de Kirchner devrait rester 20 jours après l'opération et Amado Boudou, vice-président argentin, occupera le poste de chef de l'État pendant son absence.

Ecuador, Vilcabamba Valley and eternal life (Août 2019).