Many women doubt what is the best posture to sleep when you are pregnant. Well, a study from the University of Auckland (New Zealand), published in the British Medical Journal, She states that parturients who do not rest on their left side on the night before pregnancy double the risk of their baby being born dead compared to those who do sleep on the left side.

Although we do not want to alarm anyone either, since in fact that risk is very low: the possibility that the baby is born without life among the mothers who sleep on their back or on their right side occurs in less than four of every thousand children, in front to 1.96 of each thousand among those who rest on the left side.

Another fact that has revealed this research is that there is a link between daytime naps or sleeping more day than at night when the pregnancy is already advanced and the risk of the baby dies before birth.

This increased risk may be due to the fact that when the pregnant woman lies on her back or on her right side for long periods of time, the baby's blood flow is restricted.

The truth is that the data provided by WHO about prenatal deaths are hard: every day 7,200 babies are born dead (more than two and a half million a year), something that happens especially in the developing countries.

As explained by Tomasina Stacey, one of the authors of the study, this increase in the chances of abortion can be due to the fact that when the pregnant woman lies on her back or the right side of the body for long periods of time the blood flow of the baby is restricted .

However, the results should be confirmed by new more complete studies before being able to give a general public health recommendation in this regard.
 

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Dreaming in the Womb - 33 Week Fetus (November 2019).

Beaucoup de femmes doutent de ce qui est le meilleur posture pour dormir quand vous êtes enceinte. Eh bien, une étude de l’Université d’Auckland (Nouvelle-Zélande), publiée dans le British Medical Journal, Elle déclare que les parturientes qui ne se reposent pas du côté gauche la nuit précédant leur grossesse doublent le risque que leur bébé naisse mort, par rapport à celles qui dorment du côté gauche.

Même si nous ne voulons alarmer personne non plus, car le risque est très faible: la possibilité que le bébé naisse sans vie parmi les mères qui dorment sur le dos ou sur le côté droit se produit sur moins de quatre enfants sur mille, à 1,96 sur mille parmi ceux qui se reposent sur le côté gauche.

Un autre fait révélateur de cette recherche est qu’il existe un lien entre les siestes diurnes ou dormir plus de jour que de nuit lorsque la grossesse est déjà avancée et que le risque de mort du bébé avant la naissance.

Ce risque accru peut être dû au fait que lorsque la femme enceinte est allongée sur le dos ou sur le côté droit pendant de longues périodes, le débit sanguin du bébé est restreint.

La vérité est que les données fournies par l’OMS sur les décès prénatals sont difficiles: chaque jour, 7 200 bébés naissent morts (plus de deux millions et demi par an), quelque chose qui se passe surtout dans les pays en développement.

Comme l'explique Tomasina Stacey, une des auteurs de l'étude, cette augmentation des risques d'avortement peut être due au fait que, lorsque la femme enceinte est allongée sur le dos ou sur le côté droit du corps pendant de longues périodes, le flux sanguin du bébé est limité. .

Cependant, les résultats devraient être confirmés par de nouvelles études plus complètes avant de pouvoir donner une recommandation générale de santé publique à cet égard.
 

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

TempleOS | Down the Rabbit Hole (Août 2019).