The autonomous communities of southern Spain are the most affected by the advance of the plague of the tick, as told to Europa Press by Agustín Estrada, professor of Parasitic diseases of the Faculty of Veterinary of the University of Zaragoza (UZ) and president of the Organizing Committee of the VII Congress of Ticks and Transmitted Pathogens.

The teacher explained that the increase in temperatures in autumn and winter due to climate change and the Africanization of the climate of the Mediterranean Europe They have increased the exposure of our country to this plague, especially in the southern zone.

Although "we do not have good data" in Spain because "nobody has ever been interested in ticks and have not been sampled," Agustín Estrada explained that ticks are present throughout Spain up to altitudes of between 900 and 1,000 meters, and are abundant in part of the Cantabrian cornice, in addition to the south.

The professor of the UZ has warned that "they are becoming more abundant, with the public and animal health problems they can bring". Thus, he has recommended to the Health Administration to carry out studies on "what we have, where we have it and why it is there", to report "without alarmisms" and to inform the public about the measures to be taken to prevent their appearance and eradicate them.

Agustín Estrada has pointed out that these arthropods transmit the Lyme's desease, the Crimean hemorrhagic fever and the ricketsiosis, causing "hundreds of cases a year" in Spain, which constitutes "a public health problem", although "they are not deadly processes", has qualified. The problem is that it causes "some disability" and the health costs of healing.

Ticks are seen "at a glance", they can be detected by the appearance of a red dot on the body, and extracted with tweezers

Ticks are seen "at a glance", they can be detected by the appearance of a red dot on the body and extracted with tweezers. Estrada has recommended all hikers and mountain athletes to return home to examine their clothes and skin to remove them. "There is no chemical remedy" to eradicate them, he has warned.

The president of the VII Congress of Ticks has indicated that colonies of arthropods have surpassed the threshold of the South of Scandinavia, which was "the limit zone" of Northern Europe. Ticks have risen three or four degrees of latitude compared to previous times.

This is the first time that Spain hosts the Garrapatas Congress, which has been held three times in Europe and has had other venues, such as Argentina, the United States and South Africa.

The 21 Faces of God (long-form version) (November 2019).

Les communautés autonomes du sud de l’Espagne sont les plus touchées par l’avancée de la peste du coche, comme l'a dit à Europa Press Agustín Estrada, professeur de maladies parasitaires de la Faculté de médecine vétérinaire de l'Université de Saragosse (UZ) et président du comité d'organisation de la VIIe Congrès des tiques et des agents pathogènes transmis.

L'enseignant a expliqué que l'augmentation des températures en automne et en hiver due au changement climatique et à l'africanisation du climat de la Europe méditerranéenne Ils ont accru l'exposition de notre pays à ce fléau, en particulier dans la zone sud.

Bien que "nous n’ayons pas de bonnes données" en Espagne parce que "personne n’a jamais été intéressé par les tiques et n’a pas été échantillonné", Agustín Estrada a expliqué que les tiques sont présentes dans toute l’Espagne jusqu’à des altitudes comprises entre 900 et 1 000 mètres. abondante dans une partie de la corniche cantabrique, en plus du sud.

Le professeur de l'UZ a averti que "ils deviennent de plus en plus abondants, avec les problèmes de santé publique et animale qu'ils peuvent apporter". Ainsi, il a recommandé à l'administration de la santé de mener des études sur "ce que nous avons, où nous l'avons et pourquoi il est là", de signaler "sans alarmisme" et d'informer le public des mesures à prendre pour empêcher leur apparition et les éradiquer.

Agustín Estrada a fait remarquer que ces arthropodes transmettre le Maladie de Lyme, le Fièvre hémorragique de Crimée et la rachitose, causant "des centaines de cas par an" en Espagne, ce qui constitue "un problème de santé publique", bien que "ces processus ne soient pas mortels", s'est qualifié. Le problème est que cela cause "un handicap" et les coûts de la guérison pour la santé.

Les tiques apparaissent "en un coup d'œil", elles peuvent être détectées par l'apparition d'un point rouge sur le corps et extraites à l'aide d'une pince à épiler

Les tiques se voient "en un coup d'œil", elles peuvent être détectées par l'apparition d'un point rouge sur le corps et extraites à l'aide d'une pince à épiler. Estrada a recommandé à tous les randonneurs et athlètes de montagne de rentrer chez eux pour examiner leurs vêtements et leur peau pour les enlever. "Il n'y a pas de remède chimique" pour les éradiquer, a-t-il averti.

Le président du VIIe Congrès des tiques a indiqué que les colonies d'arthropodes avaient dépassé le seuil du sud de la Scandinavie, qui était "la zone limite" de l'Europe du Nord. Les tiques ont augmenté de trois ou quatre degrés de latitude par rapport aux périodes précédentes.

C’est la première fois que l’Espagne accueille le congrès Garrapatas, qui s’est tenu trois fois en Europe et a eu d’autres manifestations, telles que l’Argentine, les États-Unis et l’Afrique du Sud.

La fièvre porcine africaine aux portes de la France (Août 2019).