On these dates so marked is the consumption of Christmas sweets, and not infrequently we look at them with suspicion, fearing an increase in weight. But on the contrary, and according to data from a study carried out by the Ainia Agroalimentary Technological Institute, the traditional Christmas sweets have remarkable nutritional aspects.

Several samples of typical products of these dates have been analyzed, such as Jijona nougat, Jijona turrón in liquid texture, and Alicante nougat and its cake format, among others. Researchers have shown that the foods analyzed are of good quality, thanks to their nutritional and organoleptic properties (taste, texture, smell and color), and have many beneficial effects for the body:

  • They contain a high amount of amino acids, specifically arginine (essential amino acid in the human diet and is present in proteins), which plays an important role in the prevention of vascular diseases.
  • They are a good source of phytosterols (fats that are part of the membrane of the cells of all plants, which decrease the degree of absorption of cholesterol and protect against the most common types of cancer (colon, breast and prostate).
  • They have a high fiber content, which is essential for all types of diets, thanks to its preventive effects of gastrointestinal and cardiovascular pathologies.
  • They have a high oxidative capacity, protecting against damage caused by free radicals.
  • They have a high content of healthy fat, which helps prevent the onset of cardiovascular diseases.

This research reveals that nougat ingested in moderation is a beneficial food for human health, forming part of a balanced diet and that it conforms to the dietary recommendations of the experts.

Torrone (Italian Nut & Nougat Confection) – Great Valentine’s Day Treat! (November 2019).

À ces dates, la consommation de bonbons de Noël est si marquée, et nous les observons souvent avec suspicion, craignant une augmentation de poids. Mais au contraire, et selon les données d'une étude réalisée par l'Institut de technologie agro-alimentaire d'Ainia, les sucreries traditionnelles de Noël présentent des aspects nutritionnels remarquables.

Plusieurs échantillons de produits typiques de ces dates ont été analysés, tels que le nougat de Jijona, le turrón de Jijona à texture liquide et le nougat d’Alicante et son format de gâteau, entre autres. Les chercheurs ont montré que les aliments analysés étaient de bonne qualité, grâce à leurs propriétés nutritionnelles et organoleptiques (goût, texture, odeur et couleur) et avaient de nombreux effets bénéfiques pour le corps:

  • Ils contiennent une grande quantité d’acides aminés, en particulier l’arginine (acide aminé essentiel dans l’alimentation humaine et présent dans les protéines), qui joue un rôle important dans la prévention des maladies vasculaires.
  • Ils constituent une bonne source de phytostérols (graisses faisant partie de la membrane des cellules de toutes les plantes, qui diminuent le degré d'absorption du cholestérol et protègent contre les types de cancer les plus courants (côlon, sein et prostate).
  • Ils contiennent beaucoup de fibres, ce qui est essentiel pour tous les types de régimes, grâce à ses effets préventifs sur les pathologies gastro-intestinales et cardiovasculaires.
  • Ils ont une capacité oxydative élevée, protégeant contre les dommages causés par les radicaux libres.
  • Ils ont une teneur élevée en graisses saines, ce qui aide à prévenir l'apparition de maladies cardiovasculaires.

Cette recherche révèle que le nougat ingéré avec modération est un aliment bénéfique pour la santé humaine, faisant partie d'un régime alimentaire équilibré et conforme aux recommandations diététiques des experts.

NOUGAT GLACÉ ????le dessert idéal après un bon repas (Août 2019).