Three out of four Spaniards suffer disorders related to intestinal digestion and transit, such as abdominal pain or distention, occasional or chronic constipation, heaviness after meals, gas ... All this discomfort is directly related to our way of life, because of of the rush and stress that accompany us daily and the lack of time to enjoy leisure or plan and enjoy meals. Therefore, and according to experts, introducing small changes in our daily habits, and adopt a correct hygienic-dietary guidelines could solve most of these problems.

The NUSA program, with the collaboration of the Spanish Foundation of the Digestive System (FEAD), has designed the Digestive Wellness Pyramid, which aims to advise citizens to adopt simple habits that help them improve and maintain the health of the digestive system and, with this, his general health status.

How to have good digestive health

Watching what we eat is paramount if we want to have good digestive health. As it is observed in the Pyramid, both skin and fresh vegetables should be included in the daily diet, as well as whole grains, all of them very rich in fiber, which improve intestinal transit.

Between three and four times a week, you have to eat legumes and a handful of nuts. It should also be noted that not only is it important to choose the foods in the diet, but also to know how they should be consumed; thus, when it comes to cooking, the ideal is to opt for techniques such as steam, iron, oven, or wok.

Fermented dairy products, such as yogurt and milks fermented with bifidobacteria, occupy an important place in the Pyramid, where the consumption of a couple of daily rations is recommended to avoid digestive discomfort.

The keys: an active life and respecting schedules

To avoid accumulating pounds and keeping fit, it is essential to avoid sedentary lifestyle and exercise daily. Experts recommend walking, at least, half an hour every day, because it helps improve digestion and regulate transit time.

The new pyramid insists, in addition, on the need to comply with meal times and to acquire a very healthy habit: to dedicate each day between ten or fifteen minutes after meals to go to the WC, in a relaxed atmosphere, It is the best advice to get a good intestinal transit.

Finally, another basic recommendation collected in the pyramid of digestive well-being is to drink at least two liters of water per day, eliminate or reduce stress and stop smoking.

Nutrition, Food Pyramid, Healthy Eating, Educational Videos for Kids, Funny Game for Children (November 2019).

Trois Espagnols sur quatre souffrent de troubles liés à la digestion et au transit intestinaux, tels que douleurs ou distensions abdominales, constipation occasionnelle ou chronique, lourdeur après les repas, gaz ... Tous ces désagréments sont directement liés à notre mode de vie, en raison de: de la précipitation et du stress qui nous accompagnent tous les jours et du manque de temps pour se détendre ou planifier ses repas. Par conséquent, et selon les experts, introduire de petits changements dans nos habitudes quotidiennes et adopter des directives hygiéno-diététiques correctes pourrait résoudre la plupart de ces problèmes.

Le programme NUSA, en collaboration avec la Fondation espagnole du système digestif (FEAD), a conçu la pyramide du mieux-être digestif, qui vise à conseiller les citoyens à adopter des habitudes simples qui les aident à améliorer et à maintenir la santé de leur système digestif. et, avec cela, son état de santé général.

Comment avoir une bonne santé digestive

Regarder ce que nous mangeons est primordial si nous voulons avoir une bonne santé digestive. Comme il est observé dans la pyramide, la peau et les légumes frais devraient faire partie de l'alimentation quotidienne, de même que les grains entiers, tous très riches en fibres, qui améliorent le transit intestinal.

Entre trois et quatre fois par semaine, vous devez manger des légumineuses et une poignée de noix. Il convient également de noter qu'il est non seulement important de choisir les aliments dans le régime mais également de savoir comment ils doivent être consommés. ainsi, en cuisine, l’idéal est d’opter pour des techniques comme la vapeur, le fer à repasser, le four ou le wok.

Les produits laitiers fermentés, tels que le yogourt et les laits fermentés avec des bifidobactéries, occupent une place importante dans la pyramide, où la consommation de quelques rations quotidiennes est recommandée pour éviter les désagréments digestifs.

Les clés: une vie active et le respect des horaires

Pour éviter de prendre du poids et de rester en forme, il est essentiel d'éviter le mode de vie sédentaire et de faire de l'exercice quotidiennement. Les experts recommandent de marcher au moins une demi-heure chaque jour, car cela contribue à améliorer la digestion et à réguler le temps de transit.

La nouvelle pyramide insiste en outre sur la nécessité de respecter l'heure des repas et d'acquérir une habitude très saine: consacrer chaque jour, entre dix ou quinze minutes après le repas, à la Coupe du Monde, dans une atmosphère détendue. C'est le meilleur conseil pour obtenir un bon transit intestinal.

Enfin, une autre recommandation de base recueillie dans la pyramide du bien-être digestif consiste à boire au moins deux litres d'eau par jour, à éliminer ou à réduire le stress et à arrêter de fumer.

Longevity & Why I now eat One Meal a Day (Septembre 2019).