He had been talking for weeks about the issue of excessive pollution in large cities, especially in the capital. One of its great negative consequences is becoming evident with the passing of the days: the allergy. 21.5% of Spaniards suffer from allergic rhinitis, of which more than 50% are allergic to pollen ... and rising, since pollution in cities triggers the possibility of suffering from allergies, even in non-predisposed populations. This is indicated by the data of the Catalan Society of Allergy and Clinical Immunology (SCAIC), which, in the presentation of pollen and spore levels in 2011, has predicted a "normal" year in terms of allergies.

Although there are few scientific studies on the relationship between allergies and contamination, the president of the SCAIC, Antonio Valero, has tried to explain this cause-effect relationship, affirming that pollen in areas with high levels of pollution such as large cities "expresses more of proteins described as allergenic. " Specifically, the diesel emission particles can cause, in contact with the pollen grains, the shattering of the plant, thus facilitating the arrival of these particles in the respiratory tract.

Second cause: climate change

The hand of man is not only noticed in pollution, but also in the increasingly pressing climate change, which affects the pollen calendar of the plants, as it advances or lengthens the pollination period. This is the case of the cypresses, which are this year "in maximum pollination", said Valero, who highlighted the strength and the advance over time of this phenomenon compared to previous years and has indicated that it is caused by the rains " more important than usual "in autumn.

The grasses, the banana trees of shade, the parietaria and the olive trees are other plants that cause more allergies.

Valero has expressed the importance of early diagnosis, the choice of the right drug and sunglasses to protect against pollen grains. In addition, he pointed out that from 7 to 10 in the morning should be avoided walks and ventilation in homes, because it is the time when the air contains more particles.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Is Air Conditioning Making You Sick? (November 2019).

Cela faisait des semaines qu'il discutait du problème de la pollution excessive dans les grandes villes, notamment dans la capitale. Une de ses grandes conséquences négatives devient évidente au fil des jours: l’allergie. 21,5% des Espagnols souffrent de rhinite allergique, dont plus de 50% sont allergiques au pollen ... et sont en augmentation, car la pollution dans les villes ouvre la possibilité de souffrir d'allergies, même au sein de populations non prédisposées. Ceci est indiqué par les données de la Société catalane d'allergie et d'immunologie clinique (SCAIC) qui, lors de la présentation des niveaux de pollen et de spores en 2011, ont prédit une année «normale» en termes d'allergies.

Bien que peu d'études scientifiques aient été menées sur le lien entre les allergies et la contamination, le président du SCAIC, Antonio Valero, a tenté d'expliquer ce lien de cause à effet, affirmant que le pollen dans les zones fortement polluées, telles que les grandes villes de protéines décrites comme allergènes ". Plus précisément, les particules d'émission de diesel peuvent provoquer, au contact des grains de pollen, la fragmentation de la plante, facilitant ainsi l'arrivée de ces particules dans les voies respiratoires.

Deuxième cause: le changement climatique

La main de l'homme ne se remarque pas seulement dans la pollution, mais aussi dans le changement climatique de plus en plus urgent, qui affecte le calendrier pollen des plantes, à mesure qu'il avance ou allonge la période de pollinisation. C'est le cas des cyprès, qui sont cette année "en pollinisation maximale", a déclaré Valero, qui a souligné la force et l'évolution dans le temps de ce phénomène par rapport aux années précédentes et a indiqué qu'il était causé par les pluies " plus important que d'habitude "en automne.

Les herbes, les bananiers d'ombre, la parietaria et les oliviers sont d'autres plantes qui causent plus d'allergies.

Valero a souligné l'importance du diagnostic précoce, du choix du bon médicament et des lunettes de soleil pour se protéger des grains de pollen. En outre, il a souligné qu’il fallait éviter les promenades et la ventilation dans les maisons de 7 à 10 heures du matin, car c’est le moment où l’air contient plus de particules.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Toutes les allergies ! De la désensibilisation au lavage de cerveau - www.regenere.org (Septembre 2019).