Asthma and obesity are two growing problems in childhood. Well, a study of International Study of Asthma and Allergies in Childhood (ISAAC) has now revealed the existence of a connection between both problems in the case of children. Adopt the dietary guidelines of the Mediterranean diet and exercising regularly are the keys to managing this pathology.

Apparently, the data investigated have revealed that asthma and body weight gain develop in parallel, especially during puberty, which is a stage in which it grows and matures rapidly. The increase in cases of obesity has its origin in an imbalance between the intake of calories and the shortage in the expenditure of energy that is due to a lack of exercise. In this way, patients with asthma who lose weight also get better control of the disease.

Patients with asthma who lose weight also get better control of the disease

In opinion of the experts, to fight against the excess of weight, there is no way to spread the advantages of the Mediterranean diet between children and young people, because it is a food that allows to get a good contribution of antioxidants, thanks to that it provides an optimal balance between foods such as fruits, vegetables, fish and meat, helping to prevent obesity and reduce the prevalence of asthma.

If the practice of physical exercise is added to a regular diet, the children's quality of life improves, especially if they have an asthmatic disorder. When playing sports, the lungs expand, and this prevents future problems in the airways. Of course, physical activity has to adapt to the child's abilities and tastes. Practicing exercise does not cure asthma, but it does help patients manage their illness better.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Helping Your Child Use a Nebulizer Machine (November 2019).

L'asthme et l'obésité sont deux problèmes croissants dans l'enfance. Eh bien, une étude de Etude internationale sur l'asthme et les allergies chez l'enfant (ISAAC) a maintenant révélé l’existence d’un lien entre les deux problèmes dans le cas des enfants. Adoptez les directives diététiques du Regime méditerranéen et l'exercice régulier sont les clés de la gestion de cette pathologie.

Apparemment, les données examinées ont révélé que l'asthme et le gain de poids corporel se développent parallèlement, en particulier pendant la puberté, une phase au cours de laquelle il grandit et mûrit rapidement. L’augmentation du nombre de cas d’obésité trouve son origine dans un déséquilibre entre l’apport en calories et la pénurie de dépenses d’énergie due au manque d’activité physique. De cette manière, les patients asthmatiques qui perdent du poids obtiennent également un meilleur contrôle de la maladie.

Les patients asthmatiques qui maigrissent obtiennent également un meilleur contrôle de la maladie.

Aux yeux des experts, pour lutter contre l'excès de poids, il n'y a aucun moyen de répartir les avantages du régime méditerranéen entre enfants et adolescents, car il s'agit d'un aliment qui permet d'obtenir une bonne contribution en antioxydants, car il fournit une l'équilibre entre les aliments tels que les fruits, les légumes, le poisson et la viande, contribuant ainsi à prévenir l'obésité et à réduire la prévalence de l'asthme.

Si la pratique de l'exercice physique est ajoutée à un régime alimentaire normal, la qualité de vie des enfants s'améliorera, en particulier s'ils souffrent d'un trouble asthmatique. Quand on fait du sport, les poumons se dilatent, ce qui évite les problèmes futurs des voies respiratoires. Bien entendu, l'activité physique doit s'adapter aux capacités et aux goûts de l'enfant. L'exercice physique ne guérit pas l'asthme, mais aide les patients à mieux gérer leur maladie.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Secrets d'Histoire - Ramsès II, Toutânkhamon, l'Egypte des pharaons (Intégrale) (Septembre 2019).