The AEP (Spanish Association of Pediatrics) has advised that the administration of the measles vaccine be advanced because this disease, which the World Health Organization (WHO) intended to eradicate by 2015, increased its incidence during the past 2011 The AEP, in addition, has requested that a single vaccination calendar for all the autonomous communities.

Dr. David Moreno, coordinator of the Advisory Committee on Vaccines (CAV) of the AEP, explained that last year there were about 2,000 cases of measles in Spain, while in 2010 they were only 173. And he added that, in addition, It is estimated that there are many more cases that are not known, so the number of affected could easily pass 3,000.

Vaccination coverage, which was normally 95%, has dropped to 80-85% due to the fact that parents have relaxed when following the vaccination schedule

In 2011, they were detected in Europe 30,917 patients, of whom eight died and 24 suffered encephalitis, a serious complication. Although in our country there has been no death from this cause, Dr. Moreno confirms that approximately 10% of patients suffered some associated complication.

For all this, pediatricians have proposed that children receive the first measles vaccine at 12 months, instead of waiting at 15, which is the procedure that is followed today.

Other recommendations that have been proposed from the ASP refer to the vaccine of the diphtheria, who want to be replaced by a new one that has fewer side effects, and that vaccines meningococcus and the pneumococcus administer when the baby turns 12 months. In addition, these specialists have shown their concern about the increase in the incidence of whooping cough, and have advised that to stop their progress, six doses are administered instead of the current five.

Moreno has warned that the coverage of vaccines, which was normally at 95%, has dropped to 80-85%, which is why, in the opinion of Javier Aristegui, CAV expert, that parents have relaxed the time to follow the immunization schedule.

Pediatricians have placed special emphasis on vaccinating children who suffer from chronic diseases, and also to those who come from other countries (adopted or immigrants), as well as to unify criteria to establish a common calendar that is followed throughout Spain, since now, for example, in some communities the vaccine against hepatitis is administered B after three days of the baby's life, and in others two months are expected.

More information at: www.vacunasaep.com

Get Vaccinated and Prevent Measles (November 2019).

L'Association espagnole de pédiatrie (AEP) a recommandé de faire progresser l'administration du vaccin antirougeoleux, car cette maladie, que l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) avait l'intention d'éradiquer d'ici 2015, a augmenté son incidence au cours de la dernière année 2011. En outre, l’AEP a demandé qu’un seul calendrier de vaccination pour toutes les communautés autonomes.

Le Dr David Moreno, coordinateur du Comité consultatif sur les vaccins (CAV) de l'AEP, a expliqué que l'an dernier, il y avait eu environ 2 000 cas de rougeole en Espagne, alors qu'en 2010, ils n'étaient que 173. Il a ajouté que, de plus, On estime que beaucoup d'autres cas ne sont pas connus, de sorte que le nombre de personnes touchées pourrait facilement dépasser 3 000.

La couverture vaccinale, qui était normalement de 95%, est tombée à 80-85% en raison du fait que les parents se sont assouplis lorsqu'ils ont suivi le calendrier de vaccination

En 2011, ils ont été détectés dans Europe 30 917 patients, dont huit sont décédés et 24 ont souffert encéphalite, une complication grave. Bien que dans notre pays il n'y ait pas eu de décès pour cette cause, le Dr Moreno confirme qu'environ 10% des patients ont souffert d'une complication associée.

Pour tout cela, les pédiatres ont proposé que les enfants reçoivent le premier vaccin contre la rougeole à 12 mois au lieu d’attendre à 15, ce qui est la procédure suivie aujourd’hui.

Les autres recommandations proposées par l’ASP se réfèrent au vaccin de la diphtérie, qui veulent être remplacés par un nouveau qui a moins d’effets secondaires et que les vaccins méningocoque et le pneumocoque administrer lorsque le bébé atteint l'âge de 12 mois. En outre, ces spécialistes se sont montrés préoccupés par l’augmentation de l’incidence de la coqueluche et ont recommandé d’arrêter six doses au lieu des cinq actuellement.

Moreno a averti que la couverture des vaccins, qui était normalement de 95%, est tombée à 80-85%, ce qui explique pourquoi, de l'avis de Javier Aristegui, expert du CAV, les parents se sont assouplis. l'heure de suivre le calendrier de vaccination.

Les pédiatres ont mis un accent particulier sur la vaccination des enfants atteints de maladies chroniques, ainsi qu’à ceux qui viennent d’autres pays (adoptés ou immigrants), ainsi que pour unifier les critères permettant d’établir un calendrier commun qui est suivi dans toute l’Espagne, puisque, par exemple, dans certaines communautés, le vaccin contre l’hépatite est administré B après trois jours de la vie du bébé, et dans les autres deux mois sont à prévoir.

Plus d'informations sur: www.vacunasaep.com

"Antivax" : les Européens de plus en plus anti-vaccins ? | ARTE (Août 2019).