Today is celebrated European Sexual Health Day and experts warn that sexually transmitted infections (STIs) are increasing, especially among young men who have sex with men, and that the fear of contagion has been lost and the consequent lack of precaution in maintaining sexual relations, is one of the main reasons that have favored the increase in the number of people affected by these pathologies.

In the last decade there has been an alarming rise in the incidence of this type of infections, which are characterized by being asymptomatic for a time, so the infected person does not know that it is and inadvertently transmits the disease by maintaining sexual relations without using a condom. That is why specialists recommend that you go immediately to the doctor if you experience any suspicious symptoms or when you have had unprotected relationships.

The World Health Organization (WHO) estimates that around 448 million cases of sexually transmitted diseases (chlamydia, syphilis, gonorrhea, genital herpes ...) are diagnosed worldwide each year. Only in our country 2,600 cases of syphilis have been registered, a figure that has doubled in just six years. In addition, genital herpes infections (68%) and chlamydia (13%) in the last two years have also increased, with women being the most affected in these cases. Another sexually transmitted disease, the lymphogranuloma venereumhas significantly increased its incidence in Spain, especially in Madrid and Barcelona, ​​where the highest number of cases in the last 30 years has been recorded.

To stop the rise of STIs, experts insist that sexually active people who change frequently from sexual partners should not neglect protective measures (both male and female condoms) because it is the only way to prevent infection.

Source: Spanish Society of Infectious Diseases and Clinical Microbiology (SEIMC)

Race to the Tower | Critical Role RPG Episode 102 (November 2019).

Aujourd'hui est célébré Journée européenne de la santé sexuelle et les experts avertissent que les infections sexuellement transmissibles (IST) sont en augmentation, en particulier chez les jeunes hommes ayant des rapports sexuels avec des hommes, et que la peur de la contagion a disparu et le manque de précaution qui en découle a relations sexuelles, est l’une des principales raisons qui ont favorisé l’augmentation du nombre de personnes touchées par ces pathologies.

Au cours de la dernière décennie, l’incidence de ce type d’infections, caractérisé par le fait qu’elle est asymptomatique pendant un certain temps, a connu une augmentation alarmante. Par conséquent, la personne infectée ne le sait pas et transmet par inadvertance la maladie en maintenant relations sexuelles sans utiliser de préservatif. C'est pourquoi les spécialistes vous recommandent d'aller immédiatement chez le médecin si vous ressentez des symptômes suspects ou si vous avez eu des relations non protégées.

L'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) estime qu'environ 448 millions de cas de maladies sexuellement transmissibles (chlamydia, syphilis, gonorrhée, herpès génital ...) sont diagnostiqués chaque année dans le monde. Seulement dans notre pays, 2 600 cas de syphilis ont été enregistrés, un chiffre qui a doublé en seulement six ans. En outre, les infections herpétiques génitales (68%) et la chlamydia (13%) au cours des deux dernières années ont également augmenté, les femmes étant les plus touchées dans ces cas. Une autre maladie sexuellement transmissible, la lymphogranulome vénérienson incidence a considérablement augmenté en Espagne, notamment à Madrid et à Barcelone, où le nombre de cas enregistré au cours des 30 dernières années est le plus élevé.

Pour enrayer la progression des IST, les experts insistent sur le fait que les personnes sexuellement actives qui changent fréquemment de partenaire sexuel ne doivent pas négliger les mesures de protection (préservatifs masculins et féminins) car c’est le seul moyen de prévenir l’infection.

Source: Société Espagnole de Maladies Infectieuses et de Microbiologie Clinique (SEIMC)

MEIN KAMPF 3/3 - Vision du monde (résumé clair) (Août 2019).