Numerous studies have shown that the consumption of probiotics and prebiotics It has beneficial effects on the organism. More than 200 researchers meet in Madrid to participate in the II Workshop Probiotics, Prebiotics and Health: Scientific Evidence, which aims to analyze the main discoveries that have been made in this area. Among the objectives of the meeting is to start the process that allows the creation of the Spanish Society of Probiotics and Prebiotics.

One of the coordinators of the Workshop, Dr. Francisco Guarner, Hospital Valle de Hebrón, Barcelona, ​​explains that there are a large number of pathologies related to disorders of the intestinal ecosystem, such as chronic constipation, irritable bowel syndrome or irritable bowel syndrome, dyspepsia, or abdominal distension, infections caused by Helicobacter pylori, or the high incidence of colorectal cancer, and that the use of probiotics and prebiotics in their prevention and treatment is a new way of approaching these pathologies that can offer good results.

During the meeting, the possibility of using these substances in fields other than digestive pathologies, such as gynecology, or in the treatment of liver cirrhosis, a disease in which probiotics could be used to prevent it from being used, will also be discussed. produce a picture of peritonitis, which is a serious complication of cirrhosis.

The experts gathered at the meeting will analyze the studies that have been done so far to detect what are the mechanisms of action with which prebiotics and probiotics achieve beneficial effects on health, to develop protocols that aim to further enhance the effectiveness of these substances. Among the investigations that will be presented, one that aims to explain how babies that feed on breast milk are protected against certain infections or allergies, for which the complete genome of the Lactobacillus salivarius, a probiotic strain that has been isolated in breast milk and feces of an infant.

The researchers are also working to evaluate the immunomodulatory properties of prebiotics and probiotics, since they could represent an alternative therapy in the management of autoimmune diseases.

The Human Microbiome: Emerging Themes at the Horizon of the 21st Century (Day 3) (November 2019).

De nombreuses études ont montré que le consommation de probiotiques et de prébiotiques Il a des effets bénéfiques sur l'organisme. Plus de 200 chercheurs se sont rencontrés à Madrid pour participer à l'atelier II intitulé Probiotiques, prébiotiques et santé: bases factuelles, qui vise à analyser les principales découvertes réalisées dans ce domaine. L'un des objectifs de la réunion est de lancer le processus permettant la création de la Société espagnole de probiotiques et de prébiotiques.

L'un des coordinateurs de l'atelier, le Dr Francisco Guarner, de l'hôpital Valle de Hebrón, à Barcelone, explique qu'il existe un grand nombre de pathologies liées aux désordres de écosystème intestinal, tels que constipation chronique, syndrome du côlon irritable ou syndrome du côlon irritable, dyspepsie ou distension abdominale, infections causées par Helicobacter pylori, ou l’incidence élevée du cancer colorectal, et que l’utilisation de probiotiques et de prébiotiques dans leur prévention et leur traitement est une nouvelle façon d’aborder ces pathologies qui peuvent donner de bons résultats.

Au cours de la réunion, la possibilité d'utiliser ces substances dans des domaines autres que les pathologies digestives, telles que la gynécologie, ou dans le traitement de la cirrhose du foie, une maladie dans laquelle des probiotiques pourraient être utilisés pour empêcher son utilisation, sera également abordée. produire une image de la péritonite, qui est une complication grave de la cirrhose.

Les experts réunis lors de la réunion analyseront les études réalisées jusqu'à présent pour déterminer les mécanismes d'action avec lesquels les prébiotiques et les probiotiques génèrent des effets bénéfiques sur la santé, afin d'élaborer des protocoles visant à renforcer l'efficacité de ces médicaments. substances. Parmi les investigations qui seront présentées, celle qui vise à expliquer comment les bébés nourris au lait maternel sont protégés contre certaines infections ou allergies, pour lesquelles le génome complet du Lactobacillus salivarius, une souche probiotique isolée dans le lait maternel et les matières fécales d’un nourrisson.

Les chercheurs s’emploient également à évaluer les propriétés immunomodulatrices des prébiotiques et des probiotiques, car ils pourraient constituer une thérapie alternative dans la gestion des maladies auto-immunes.

Syndrome de l’intestin irritable, microbiote et probiotiques - Dr. J. SCANZI (Clermont-Ferrand, CHU) (Août 2019).