The congress of the American Society for Reproductive Health, held in San Diego, has addressed, among others, an interesting topic on which the specialists do not come to an agreement, and it is the role of nutrition in fertility.

Thus, for example, in the congress there has been presented a research carried out by scientists of the School of Public Health of the University of Harvard, which reveals that the consumption of three daily rations of whole milk products has a negative effect on the quality of the semen. The authors of this work (very unrepresentative, since it was based on data from only 189 men between 19 and 25 years old), attributed this negative effect to estrogen from the cow that contains the milk.

Women undergoing in vitro fertilization treatment (IVF) who ingested more protein and fewer carbohydrates achieved higher pregnancy rates

However, more specific studies have also been presented at the congress, whose objective was to determine the influence of the daily diet of patients who are undergoing fertilization treatment. in vitro (IVF) on the results of said treatment.

In one of these works, Danish scientists found that women who ate more proteins and fewer carbohydrates had a higher number of fertilized eggs that reached the blastocyst stage and, as a result, achieved higher pregnancy rates.

In another work, the researchers selected those patients in IVF treatment who had admitted to eating more carbohydrates and less protein and taught them to modify their diet, so they ate more protein and less carbohydrates for two months, before starting a new treatment. of IVF. The result was that, after the variation of the eating habits of the patients, the blastocyst formation went from 19% to 45%, and the pregnancy rates from 17% to 83%.

In the opinion of Richard Reindollar, vice president of the American Society for Reproductive Health, the data from these studies show that there is still a great lack of knowledge about the effects that dietary micronutrients have on reproductive capacity, and that it is still a field to explore.

Does diet and lifestyle influence fertility? - Dr. Gauri Rokkam (November 2019).

Le congrès de la Société américaine pour la santé reproductive, tenu à San Diego, a abordé, entre autres, un sujet intéressant sur lequel les spécialistes ne parviennent pas à un accord, et c’est le rôle de la nutrition dans la fertilité.

Ainsi, par exemple, au congrès a été présentée une recherche menée par des scientifiques de la faculté de santé publique de l'université de Harvard, qui révèle que la consommation de trois rations quotidiennes de produits laitiers entiers a un effet négatif sur la qualité du sperme. Les auteurs de ce travail (très peu représentatif, car basé sur les données de 189 hommes entre 19 et 25 ans) ont attribué cet effet négatif à oestrogène de la vache qui contient le lait.

Les femmes sous fécondation in vitro (FIV) ayant ingéré plus de protéines et moins de glucides ont obtenu des taux de grossesse plus élevés

Cependant, des études plus spécifiques ont également été présentées au congrès, dont l'objectif était de déterminer l'influence de l'alimentation quotidienne des patients sous traitement de fertilisation. in vitro (FIV) sur les résultats dudit traitement.

Dans l'un de ces travaux, des scientifiques danois ont découvert que les femmes qui consommaient plus de protéines et moins de glucides avaient un plus grand nombre d'œufs fécondés atteignant le stade de blastocyste, ce qui leur permettait d'atteindre des taux de grossesse supérieurs.

Dans un autre travail, les chercheurs ont sélectionné les patients sous traitement de FIV qui avaient admis manger plus de glucides et moins de protéines et leur ont appris à modifier leur régime alimentaire pour qu'ils mangent plus de protéines et moins de glucides pendant deux mois, avant de commencer un nouveau traitement. de FIV. En conséquence, après la modification des habitudes alimentaires des patientes, la formation de blastocystes est passée de 19% à 45% et le taux de grossesse de 17% à 83%.

Selon Richard Reindollar, vice-président de l'American Society for Reproductive Health, les données de ces études montrent qu'il existe encore un grand manque de connaissances sur les effets des micronutriments alimentaires sur la capacité de reproduction, et qu'il s'agit encore d'un domaine explorer.

FERTILITÉ MASCULINE : LES 7 MEILLEURS ALIMENTS POUR AVOIR UN ENFANT (Août 2019).