The transmission of HIV, which continues to increase, and the development of drug-resistant microbes, including the bacterium Echerichia coli, which is increasingly less susceptible to the action of antimicrobial drugs, in addition to the increase in the incidence of tuberculosis and outbreaks of measles, are among the public health problems that most concern European governments

According to the data collected by the Annual Epidemiological Report 2011 presented last week by the European Center for Disease Control and Prevention (ECDC), HIV infection is a serious public health problem in Europe, and continues to be transmitted mainly through sexual relations between men, although a 24 % is due to heterosexual relationships, and up to 5% consumption of drugs parenterally.

The AIDS diagnoses, however, have registered a significant decrease, since they have been reduced to 50% between 2004 and 2009, thanks to the efficacy of the new treatments and to the fact that the population has easier access to them.

Chlamydia stands out as the most frequent sexually transmitted disease in Europe, which has doubled its prevalence in the last ten years

In 2009, chlamydia stands out as the most frequent sexually transmitted disease in Europe, which has doubled its prevalence in the last ten years, and this despite the fact that experts warn that it is a pathology that is underdiagnosed. Three out of four affected are under 25 years old.

Microbes with broad resistance to drugs are another concern in Europe, and that is that in half of the countries analyzed, for example, 10% of cases of K. pneumoniae multiresistant. The ECDC advises, in this regard, that systems be strengthened to control infections and that antibiotics be used with caution, and only in those cases where they are effective.

Tuberculosis and measles outbreaks

In Europe there are 80,000 new cases of tuberculosis every year, so this pathology is still considered a common infection, and some countries, such as the United Kingdom, have suffered an increase in the number of people affected.

The pathologies that can be prevented thanks to vaccines, in general, have decreased their incidence rate, or this has remained stable since 2009, with the exception of measles, which presented a significant increase in the number of cases in 2010. same as what happened with mumps in 2009.

Salmonellosis and infections caused by Campylobacter they are the most frequent gastrointestinal pathologies in Europe, and the report points out some cases of uncommon gastrointestinal infections, such as brucellosis, in Spain, Portugal or Greece, which have been linked to a work activity that includes contact with animals in the field. In 2010, the first autochthonous case, since 1961, was detected in Spain as well. Plasmodium vivax.

WHAT ARE ANXIETY DISORDERS? - Mental health psychology about stress, fear & treatment by Kati Morton (November 2019).

La transmission du VIH, qui continue à augmenter, et le développement de microbes résistant aux médicaments, y compris la bactérie Echerichia coli, qui est de moins en moins sensible à l'action des médicaments antimicrobiens, ainsi que de l'augmentation de l'incidence de la tuberculose et des épidémies de rougeole, font partie des problèmes de santé publique les plus préoccupants pour les gouvernements européens

Selon les données recueillies par le Rapport épidémiologique annuel 2011 présenté la semaine dernière par le Centre européen de contrôle et de prévention des maladies (ECDC), l'infection à VIH est un grave problème de santé publique en Europe et continue de se transmettre principalement par le biais de relations sexuelles entre hommes 24 % est dû aux relations hétérosexuelles et jusqu'à 5% usage de drogue par voie parentérale.

Les diagnostics de sida ont cependant enregistré une baisse significative, puisqu'ils ont été réduits à 50% entre 2004 et 2009, grâce à l'efficacité des nouveaux traitements et au fait que la population y a plus facilement accès.

La chlamydia apparaît comme la maladie transmise sexuellement la plus fréquente en Europe, sa prévalence ayant doublé au cours des dix dernières années

En 2009, la chlamydia apparaît comme la maladie transmise sexuellement la plus fréquente en Europe, sa prévalence ayant doublé au cours des dix dernières années, et ce, malgré le fait que les experts préviennent qu'il s'agit d'une pathologie sous-diagnostiquée. Trois personnes sur quatre touchées ont moins de 25 ans.

Les microbes ayant une large résistance aux médicaments sont une autre préoccupation en Europe, à savoir que dans la moitié des pays analysés, par exemple, 10% des cas de K. pneumoniae multirésistant. Le CEPCM recommande à cet égard de renforcer les systèmes de contrôle des infections et d'utiliser les antibiotiques avec prudence, et uniquement dans les cas où ils sont efficaces.

Épidémies de tuberculose et de rougeole

En Europe, on compte 80 000 nouveaux cas de tuberculose chaque année. Cette pathologie est donc toujours considérée comme une infection courante et certains pays, comme le Royaume-Uni, ont connu une augmentation du nombre de personnes touchées.

Les pathologies qui peuvent être prévenues grâce aux vaccins ont, en général, diminué leur taux d’incidence ou est resté stable depuis 2009, à l’exception de la rougeole, qui a présenté une augmentation significative du nombre de cas en 2010. comme ce qui est arrivé aux oreillons en 2009.

Salmonellose et infections causées par Campylobacter ce sont les pathologies gastro-intestinales les plus fréquentes en Europe, et le rapport signale des cas d'infections gastro-intestinales rares, telles que la brucellose, en Espagne, au Portugal ou en Grèce, qui ont été liées à une activité professionnelle comportant un contact avec des animaux sur le terrain. En 2010, le premier cas autochtone, depuis 1961, a également été détecté en Espagne. Plasmodium vivax.

Les ondes électromagnétiques inquiètent les Suédois (Août 2019).