Eating one or two drinks containing sugar every day increases the risk of diabetes by up to 26%, and the risk of metabolic syndrome by 20%, according to research from the Harvard School of Public Health (United States). The study relates the daily consumption of these beverages with the presence of hypertension and excess abdominal circumference, which are risk factors for diabetes, stroke and coronary artery disease.

The study, published in the journal 'Diabetes Care', has revealed that people who take these sugary drinks frequently (including children) also have a greater tendency to overweight, one of the risk factors associated with diabetes, so It seems that there is a cause-effect relationship between the consumption of this type of drinks and the risk of diabetes.

The consumption of this type of drinks on a regular basis, and not sporadically or in celebrations as happened years ago, has spread in industrialized societies and it is very common for even the smallest to include them in their daily diet. Experts believe that they should limit the consumption of these drinks and, especially in the case of children, eliminate them from the daily diet and consume them only exceptionally, since they usually have no nutritional properties and only provide calories.

It is estimated that one third of the European adult population suffers from overweight and, of these, close to a quarter is obese. In Spain, the prevalence of overweight is 34.4% of adults (11.4% of obesity). A worrisome fact is that, according to the Study on the Prevalence of Overweight and Obesity carried out in Spain in 2009, 42% of overweight people and 22% of obese people think that they are at their "ideal weight".

Health professionals warn of the need to stop the advance of obesity as soon as possible, since it is a modifiable risk factor for many pathologies (such as cardiovascular diseases and diabetes), which can be prevented by adopting some eating habits healthy and exercising.

Regular consumption of sugary drinks associated with type 2 diabetes (November 2019).

Consommer une ou deux boissons contenant du sucre chaque jour augmente le risque de diabète de 26% et le risque de syndrome métabolique de 20%, selon une étude de la Harvard School of Public Health (États-Unis). L'étude établit un lien entre la consommation quotidienne de ces boissons et la présence d'hypertension et de circonférence abdominale excessive, facteurs de risque de diabète, d'accident vasculaire cérébral et de maladie coronarienne.

L'étude, publiée dans la revue 'Diabetes Care', a révélé que les personnes qui consomment fréquemment ces boissons sucrées (y compris les enfants) ont également une tendance plus grande à l'embonpoint, l'un des facteurs de risque associés au diabète. Il semble qu'il existe un lien de cause à effet entre la consommation de ce type de boisson et le risque de diabète.

La consommation de ce type de boissons sur une base régulière, et non sporadiquement ou à l'occasion de célébrations comme il y a des années, s'est répandue dans les sociétés industrialisées et il est très courant que même les plus petits les incluent dans leur alimentation quotidienne. Les experts estiment qu’ils devraient limiter la consommation de ces boissons et, en particulier dans le cas des enfants, les éliminer de l’alimentation quotidienne et les consommer à titre exceptionnel, car elles n’ont généralement aucune propriété nutritionnelle et ne fournissent que des calories.

On estime qu'un tiers de la population adulte européenne souffre de surcharge pondérale et que près d'un quart d'entre eux est obèse. En Espagne, la prévalence de l'embonpoint est de 34,4% chez les adultes (11,4% de l'obésité). Un fait inquiétant est que, selon l'étude sur la prévalence de la surcharge pondérale et de l'obésité réalisée en Espagne en 2009, 42% des personnes en surpoids et 22% des personnes obèses pensent qu'elles atteignent leur "poids idéal".

Les professionnels de la santé mettent en garde contre la nécessité d'arrêter le plus rapidement possible la progression de l'obésité, car il s'agit d'un facteur de risque modifiable pour de nombreuses pathologies (telles que les maladies cardiovasculaires et le diabète), qui peut être prévenu en adoptant certaines habitudes alimentaires. en bonne santé et en exercice.

Les DATTES sont-elles BONNES pour le DIABETE? (Août 2019).