A study carried out by researchers from the CSIC and the University of Barcelona has shown that some grape compounds contribute to skin cells being protected against the ultraviolet rays of the sun and can decrease the damage that occurs in cells of the skin that has been exposed to solar radiation.

Ultraviolet rays are the main environmental risk factor to develop skin diseases, and originate from serious pathologies such as skin cancer, to sunburn and erythema, in addition to accelerating the aging of the dermis and epidermis. Radiation damages the skin by activating reactive oxygen species (ROS), and triggering certain reactions that drive the death of cells.

The data obtained in this study reveal that certain polyphenolic substances obtained from grapes (flavanols) have the ability to inhibit the generation of ROS in cells of the epidermis exposed to ultraviolet radiation of medium (UVB) and long wave (UVA). The experiment was carried out in the laboratory in vitro, and its results have been published in Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry.

The researchers believe that the results of the study should be taken into account in order to develop new photoprotectors

Researchers believe that clinical pharmacology, which studies various plant polyphenolic substances in order to develop new products that serve as cutaneous photoprotection, must take into account these results to evaluate the possibility of incorporating these compounds of the grape to the sunscreen creams .

Although at present there are already cosmetics that include in their composition substances from the grape, until now their way of acting on the cells was not known.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

The Sun Does Not KILL You, It HEALS You ???? (November 2019).

Une étude réalisée par des chercheurs du CSIC et de l'Université de Barcelone a montré que certains composés du raisin contribuent à la protection des cellules de la peau contre les rayons ultraviolets du soleil et peuvent réduire les dommages qui se produisent dans les cellules. de la peau qui a été exposée à rayonnement solaire.

Les rayons ultraviolets sont le principal facteur de risque environnemental pour le développement de maladies de la peau et proviennent de pathologies graves telles que le cancer de la peau, les coups de soleil et l'érythème, en plus de l'accélération du vieillissement du derme et de l'épiderme. Les radiations endommagent la peau en activant les espèces réactives de l'oxygène (ROS) et en déclenchant certaines réactions qui entraînent la mort des cellules.

Les données obtenues dans cette étude révèlent que certaines substances polyphénoliques obtenues à partir de raisins (flavanols) ont la capacité d'inhiber la génération de ROS dans les cellules de l'épiderme exposées au rayonnement ultraviolet de rayons UVB et UV. L'expérience a été réalisée en laboratoire in vitro, et ses résultats ont été publiés dans Journal de chimie agricole et alimentaire.

Les chercheurs estiment que les résultats de l'étude devraient être pris en compte pour développer de nouveaux photoprotecteurs

Les chercheurs pensent que la pharmacologie clinique, qui étudie diverses substances polyphénoliques végétales afin de développer de nouveaux produits servant de photoprotection cutanée, doit tenir compte de ces résultats pour évaluer la possibilité d'incorporer ces composés du raisin aux crèmes solaires. .

Bien qu’il existe déjà à l’heure actuelle des produits cosmétiques contenant des substances issues du raisin, leur mode d’action sur les cellules n’était pas encore connu.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Marcel Proust, 3. Le Côté de Guermantes - chap.1, À la recherché du temps perdu (Août 2019).