The immunological reaction of the organism against tuberculosis, which involves a gene called LTA4H, is being investigated by scientists to determine what is the most appropriate treatment for each individual, based on their response to the infection, which they have confirmed may be 'just', or very scarce or excessive, which in both cases causes problems and favors the bacterium Mycobacterium tuberculosis, which causes the disease, proliferate.

A group of researchers from the University of Oxford, King's College, United States and Vietnam has found that the immune response to tuberculosis differs according to the version of the LTA4H gene presented by the patient, and is associated with an insufficient, scarce reaction or adjusted, and this in turn determines the effectiveness of the various treatments, which should be individualized according to the genetic profile of the patient.

The immunological response to tuberculosis differs according to the version of the LTA4H gene presented by the patient, and is associated with an insufficient, limited or adjusted reaction, which in turn determines the effectiveness of the treatment

The team of scientists carried out a study in which they used data obtained from research with zebrafish and clinical trials conducted with patients suffering from tuberculous meningitis (the most serious form of the disease). In the zebrafish study authors identified a gene that regulates the inflammatory response to tuberculosis infection, and observed that variations in the DNA of this gene make it very limited or excessive, so they concluded that a drug capable of Establishing an adequate level of inflammatory response would improve the efficacy of the standard treatment. They also found that bacterial meningitis patients only responded adequately to dexamethasone (a steroid that is usually used together with other medications to treat this condition) when the LTA4H gene produced an exaggerated inflammation, but that if the inflammatory response was scarce, the use of of steroids could cause adverse effects.

In the opinion of one of the directors of the study, Dr. Guy Thwaites, of King's College London, performing genetic tests on patients to evaluate the immune response to tuberculosis would allow professionals to opt for the most effective treatment in each case and it would avoid undesired consequences. The results, in addition, can be extrapolated to other infectious diseases in which the type of inflammation is also determined by the LTA4H gene.

Cytokine interference in infection (November 2019).

La réaction immunologique de l'organisme contre la tuberculose, qui implique un gène appelé LTA4H, est en cours d'étude par des scientifiques pour déterminer quel est le traitement le plus approprié pour chaque individu, en fonction de sa réponse à l'infection, qu'elle a confirmée comme pouvant être 'juste', ou très rare ou excessive, ce qui, dans les deux cas, problèmes et favorise la bactérie Mycobacterium tuberculosis, qui cause la maladie, prolifère.

Un groupe de chercheurs de l'Université d'Oxford, du King's College, des États-Unis et du Vietnam a découvert que la réponse immunitaire à la tuberculose diffère selon la version du gène LTA4H présentée par le patient et qu'elle est associée à une réaction insuffisante et rare. ou ajusté, ce qui détermine l'efficacité des divers traitements, qui doivent être individualisés en fonction du profil génétique du patient.

La réponse immunologique à la tuberculose diffère selon la version du gène LTA4H présentée par le patient et est associée à une réaction insuffisante, limitée ou ajustée, qui à son tour détermine l'efficacité du traitement.

L'équipe de scientifiques a mené une étude dans laquelle elle utilisait des données issues de recherches sur le poisson zèbre et d'essais cliniques menés auprès de patients atteints de méningite tuberculeuse (la forme la plus grave de la maladie). Dans l’étude du poisson-zèbre, les auteurs ont identifié un gène qui régule la réponse inflammatoire à l’infection par la tuberculose et ont observé que les variations de l’ADN de ce gène le rendaient très limité ou excessif. Ils ont donc conclu qu’un médicament capable de L'établissement d'un niveau adéquat de réponse inflammatoire améliorerait l'efficacité du traitement standard. Ils ont également découvert que les patients atteints de méningite bactérienne ne réagissaient de manière adéquate qu’à la dexaméthasone (un stéroïde utilisé habituellement en association avec d’autres médicaments pour traiter cette affection) lorsque le gène LTA4H produisait une inflammation exagérée, mais que si la réponse inflammatoire était rare, de stéroïdes pourrait avoir des effets indésirables.

Pour l’un des directeurs de l’étude, le Dr Guy Thwaites, du King's College de Londres, effectuer des tests génétiques sur des patients afin d’évaluer la réponse immunitaire à la tuberculose permettrait aux professionnels d’optimiser le traitement le plus efficace dans chaque cas. cela éviterait des conséquences indésirables. Les résultats peuvent en outre être extrapolés à d'autres maladies infectieuses dans lesquelles le type d'inflammation est également déterminé par le gène LTA4H.

Thérapie Gerson soigne le Cancer (Août 2019).