Experts warn that the flu is a disease that can be deadly for some people, such as elderly people with associated pathologies or people with a weakened immune system. It is estimated that between 250,000 and 400,000 people die each year worldwide due to complications derived from influenza, figures that in Spain range between 1,400 and 4,000 deaths per year.

The administration of the flu vaccine can save many lives and, in addition, decreases the number of sick leave and hospital admissions, as well as visits to the emergency room and to the doctor's office who, at the time of outbreaks of seasonal flu, are seen saturated frequency.

The administration of the vaccine could reduce mortality by half as a result of influenza and its associated complications

As every year, the Spanish Society of Geriatrics and Gerontology (SEGG) has presented the campaign of vaccination against influenza and pneumococcus, to raise awareness among the population of the convenience of getting the vaccine and avoid the serious health problems that can get to cause both flu and pneumococcal disease. And, as explained Primitivo Ramos, president of the Madrid Society of Geriatrics and Gerontology, the administration of the vaccine could reduce mortality by half as a result of influenza and its associated complications, as well as reduce the rate by 30% of hospital admissions and 41% of sick leave.

The World Health Organization (WHO) recommends that the vaccination rate of the population reaches 75%, while in Spain last year slightly exceeded 60%, so in our country we are still far from reaching the rate appropriate

Therefore, from the SEGG insist on vaccination especially those considered at risk groups, such as people over 60 years, or younger than this age but with some chronic pathology-cardiovascular, kidney, liver, respiratory diseases ... - or immunosuppressed, as well as pregnant women. Also relatives and professionals who work in contact with these people should be vaccinated to avoid contracting and transmitting the virus.

Luis Salleras, member of the committee of vaccines of the SEGG, has advised that the vaccine against the flu is administered preferably during the month of October, to anticipate between two and three weeks at the beginning of the circulation of the virus.

Both the flu vaccine and the one that protects against pneumococcus are considered safe and well tolerated, and specialists explain that, in addition, the influenza vaccines used in Spain can not cause the disease, as is sometimes feared, since they do not contain the live virus.

Flu deaths soar to 27 as virus rampages through SA (November 2019).

Les experts avertissent que la grippe est une maladie qui peut être mortelle pour certaines personnes, telles que les personnes âgées atteintes de pathologies associées ou les personnes dont le système immunitaire est affaibli. On estime qu'entre 250 000 et 400 000 personnes meurent chaque année dans le monde en raison de complications dues à la grippe. En Espagne, entre 1 400 et 4 000 décès par an.

L’administration du vaccin antigrippal peut sauver de nombreuses vies et, en outre, réduire le nombre de congés de maladie et d’hospitalisations, ainsi que les visites à la salle d’urgence et au cabinet du médecin qui, lors des épidémies de grippe saisonnière, sont observées. fréquence saturée.

L'administration du vaccin pourrait réduire de moitié la mortalité due à la grippe et à ses complications associées

Comme chaque année, la Société espagnole de gériatrie et de gérontologie (SEGG) a présenté la campagne de vaccination contre la grippe et le pneumocoque, visant à sensibiliser la population à la commodité de se faire vacciner et à éviter les graves problèmes de santé pouvant provoquer à la fois la grippe et la maladie à pneumocoque. Et, comme l'a expliqué Primitivo Ramos, président de la Société de gériatrie et de gérontologie de Madrid, l'administration du vaccin pourrait réduire de moitié la mortalité due à la grippe et à ses complications, ainsi que le taux de réduction de 30% des hospitalisations et 41% des congés de maladie.

L’Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) recommande que le taux de vaccination de la population atteigne 75%, alors qu’il dépassait légèrement 60% en Espagne l’année dernière. Nous sommes donc encore loin d’atteindre ce taux. approprié

Par conséquent, du SEGG insistent sur la vaccination en particulier les groupes considérés comme à risque, tels que les personnes de plus de 60 ans ou plus jeunes que cet âge, mais présentant certaines pathologies chroniques - maladies cardiovasculaires, rénales, hépatiques, respiratoires ... - ou immunodéprimés, ainsi que les femmes enceintes. Les proches et les professionnels qui travaillent en contact avec ces personnes doivent également être vaccinés pour éviter de contracter et de transmettre le virus.

Luis Salleras, membre du comité des vaccins de la SEGG, a indiqué que le vaccin contre la grippe était administré de préférence au cours du mois d'octobre, afin d'anticiper entre deux et trois semaines au début de la circulation du virus.

Le vaccin antigrippal et celui qui protège contre le pneumocoque sont considérés comme sûrs et bien tolérés, et les spécialistes expliquent que, de plus, les vaccins antigrippaux utilisés en Espagne ne peuvent pas causer la maladie, comme on le craint parfois. ils ne contiennent pas le virus vivant.

Braquage de Orly l'aéroport (Août 2019).