In Spain there are more than five million people with diabetes and, so that they can continue to enjoy the pleasures of good food, the Diabetes Research Center (CIBERDEM) and the Alícia Foundation, which Ferran Adrià presides, with the collaboration of ESTEVE , have created a non-profit project that teaches diabetics to choose and prepare food so that the menu of each day is attractive and balanced.

On the website www.diabetesalacarta.org a team of professionals such as experts in nutrition and dietetics, doctors, researchers, nurses and chefs, among others, has contributed with their experience and knowledge to teach patients simple recipes and easy to prepare, which does not require a lot of time to cook, and among which you will find both traditional dishes adapted to your nutritional needs, as well as creative or international menus. In the recipe book there are from typical Spanish dishes such as marmitako and paella valenciana, to a Risotto of barley with vegetables and mushrooms or a couscous with millet, in addition to a wide variety of desserts that have fruit as the main ingredient.

They propose simple and easy-to-make recipes, among which you will find both traditional dishes adapted to your nutritional needs, as well as creative or international menus

Another great advantage of the page is the possibility of consulting the amount of carbohydrates that contain various foods, since these substances are directly related to the increase in blood glucose levels. And it proposes, in addition, a simple way to calculate your intake thanks to what they call the 'dish method' which consists of dividing into four parts a standard size dish and filling it with two parts of salad or vegetable (foods that have very few carbohydrates), a part of proteins (meat, eggs or fish) and a part of flours (pasta, legumes, rice, potatoes or bread).

Dr. Ramón Gomis, Scientific Director of CIBERDEM, believes that a correct diet is key to prevent the onset of diabetes, and treat the disease, and believes that if patients control the amounts of food they take, taking into account their nutritional contribution, They can eat almost everything. And precisely this website aims to ensure that their daily menus are balanced and varied, to facilitate compliance with the diet and avoid possible complications.

Source: Center for Biomedical Research in Diabetes Network and Associated Metabolic Diseases (CIBERDEM)

The National Diabetes Prevention Program — Changing Lifestyles to Prevent Type 2 Diabetes (November 2019).

En Espagne, il y a plus de cinq millions de personnes atteintes de diabète et, pour pouvoir continuer à profiter des plaisirs de la bonne nourriture, le Centre de recherche sur le diabète (CIBERDEM) et la Fondation Alícia, présidée par Ferran Adrià, avec la collaboration de ESTEVE , ont créé un projet à but non lucratif qui apprend aux diabétiques à choisir et à préparer des aliments afin que le menu de chaque jour soit attrayant et équilibré.

Sur le site Web www.diabetesalacarta.org, une équipe de professionnels, parmi lesquels des experts en nutrition et en diététique, des médecins, des chercheurs, des infirmières et des chefs, entre autres, a apporté son expérience et ses connaissances pour enseigner aux patients des recettes simples facile à préparer, ne nécessitant pas beaucoup de temps de cuisine, vous y trouverez des plats traditionnels adaptés à vos besoins nutritionnels, ainsi que des menus créatifs ou internationaux. Le livre de recettes contient des plats typiques espagnols tels que le marmitako et la paella valencienne, risotto de l'orge avec des légumes et des champignons ou un couscous avec du millet, en plus d'une grande variété de desserts dont les fruits sont l'ingrédient principal.

Ils proposent des recettes simples et faciles à préparer, parmi lesquelles vous trouverez des plats traditionnels adaptés à vos besoins nutritionnels, ainsi que des menus créatifs ou internationaux.

Un autre grand avantage de cette page est la possibilité de consulter la quantité de glucides qui contient divers aliments, car ces substances sont directement liées à l’augmentation du taux de glucose dans le sang. Et il propose, en outre, un moyen simple de calculer votre consommation grâce à ce qu’on appelle la «méthode des plats», qui consiste à diviser en quatre parties un plat de taille standard et à le remplir avec deux parties de salade ou de légume (aliments qui ont très peu glucides), une partie de protéines (viande, œufs ou poisson) et une partie de farines (pâtes alimentaires, légumineuses, riz, pommes de terre ou pain).

Le Dr Ramón Gomis, directeur scientifique de CIBERDEM, estime qu’une alimentation correcte est essentielle pour prévenir l’apparition du diabète et traiter la maladie, et que si les patients contrôlent la quantité de nourriture qu’ils consomment, en tenant compte de leur apport nutritionnel, Ils peuvent manger presque tout. Et précisément, ce site Web vise à garantir que leurs menus quotidiens soient équilibrés et variés, à faciliter le respect du régime et à éviter les complications possibles.

Source: Réseau du Centre de recherche biomédicale sur le diabète et les maladies métaboliques associées (CIBERDEM)

10 conseils alimentaires pour les diabétiques de type 2 - Question Nutrition (Août 2019).