It is estimated that about 250,000 are carried out annually hair transplants in the world, according to data from the International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery. In Spain, the use of this technique has tripled in the last decade, in both men and women.

Dr. Víctor Salagaray, specialist of the Svenson clinic, attributes this increase to 'Bonus effect', a story spread by the press in 2009, when it was speculated that the politician José Bono, current president of the Congress of Deputies, had undergone this treatment to correct alopecia.

The capillary micrografting is a painless surgical procedure, with a definitive result, which allows the patient to recover their own hair, and is especially indicated in those cases in which the treatments, cosmetic or medical, were not administered on time, or did not have the necessary effectiveness. Salagaray clarifies that almost 93% of capillary micrografts are performed on the scalp, although the trend is that these procedures are increasingly used in other areas of the body.

The expert explains that this intervention is carried out preferably in men, although more and more women demand it. Currently, approximately 70% of people who want to undergo a micrograft intervention are men, while the number of women has increased by almost 30%. Regarding the profile of the patients, 92% of the men who request the intervention are under 54 years of age, while in the case of women, in 67% of the cases they are over 35 years old.

These differences, says the specialist, are probably due to the fact that now men are more concerned about their physical appearance and prefer to prevent the onset of the disorder, so, as soon as they observe that there is a significant loss of hair, consult a professional; while, in the case of women, the shortage of hair is less noticeable and, therefore, take longer to go. Regarding the results achieved, Salagaray affirms that women tend to be more satisfied than men, and attributes it to the importance for them of solving a problem they consider important.

As for the areas where micrografts are requested most frequently, the main one is the scalp, followed by eyebrows (3.4%), the face (mustache, beard and sideburns) (1.5%), the pubic area (0.4%) and the thorax (0.2%).

The result of the capillary graft, visible in six months

The micrograft is a procedure in which the patient's own hair is used, which has previously been extracted from areas where there is no risk of losing this hair, to cover areas where hair has already begun to become scarce. When grafting the new hair, it follows the same direction as the original, so the result is very natural.

The procedure is performed under local anesthesia, and the patient passes the postoperative at home. Currently they are employed Two techniques: the one IT WAS, in which the follicular unit is removed one by one, and that of the Strip that contains more than one root in a strip of skin. Salagaray explains that the Strip technique is the most used although the choice depends on the needs of the patient.

In just three months the grafted hair will begin to grow; after six months a partial result will be achieved; and it takes between nine months and a year to observe the effectiveness of the treatment. The doctor warns that the patient may require more than one intervention, and adds that first an adequate diagnosis is necessary to confirm that the intervention is possible, since it is not indicated in all types of alopecia.

In 2010 700 operations were carried out, and this year the Svenson clinic expects to perform 900. Therefore, Salagaray believes that the economic crisis does not influence this type of intervention, for which there is even a waiting list.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

The Best Cycling Kit?! | GCN Tech Show Ep. 72 (November 2019).

On estime qu'environ 250 000 sont effectués chaque année greffes de cheveux dans le monde, selon les données du Société internationale de chirurgie de restauration des cheveux. En Espagne, l’utilisation de cette technique a triplé au cours de la dernière décennie, tant chez les hommes que chez les femmes.

Le Dr Víctor Salagaray, spécialiste de la clinique Svenson, attribue cette augmentation à 'Effet bonus', un reportage diffusé par la presse en 2009, quand il a été supposé que le politicien José Bono, actuel président du Congrès des députés, avait subi ce traitement pour corriger l'alopécie.

La microgreffe capillaire est un procédure chirurgicale indolore, avec un résultat définitif, qui permet au patient de récupérer ses propres cheveux, et est particulièrement indiqué dans les cas où les traitements, cosmétiques ou médicaux, n’ont pas été administrés à temps, ou n’avaient pas l’efficacité nécessaire. Salagaray précise que près de 93% des microgreffes capillaires sont effectuées sur le cuir chevelu, même si la tendance est à la généralisation de ces procédures dans d'autres régions du corps.

L'expert explique que cette intervention est réalisée de préférence chez les hommes, bien que de plus en plus de femmes l'exigent. Actuellement, environ 70% des personnes qui souhaitent subir une microgreffe sont des hommes, alors que le nombre de femmes a augmenté de près de 30%. En ce qui concerne le profil des patients, 92% des hommes qui demandent l’intervention ont moins de 54 ans, alors que dans le cas des femmes, ils ont plus de 35 ans dans 67% des cas.

Ces différences, explique le spécialiste, sont probablement dues au fait que les hommes sont désormais plus préoccupés par leur apparence physique et préfèrent prévenir l'apparition de la maladie. Ainsi, dès qu'ils constatent une importante perte de cheveux, consultez un professionnel; tandis que, dans le cas des femmes, la pénurie de cheveux est moins perceptible et prend donc plus de temps. En ce qui concerne les résultats obtenus, Salagaray affirme que les femmes ont tendance à être plus satisfaites que les hommes et attribue cela à l'importance de la résolution d'un problème qu'elles considèrent important.

En ce qui concerne les zones où les microgreffes sont le plus souvent demandées, les principales sont le cuir chevelu, suivies des sourcils (3,4%), du visage (moustache, barbe et favoris) (1,5%), la région pubienne (0,4%) et le thorax (0,2%).

Le résultat de la greffe capillaire, visible dans six mois

La microgreffe est une procédure dans laquelle les cheveux du patient sont utilisés. Ils ont déjà été extraits de zones où il n'y a aucun risque de perte de cheveux, afin de couvrir les zones où les cheveux ont déjà commencé à se raréfier. Lorsque vous greffez le nouveau cheveu, il suit la même direction que l’original, le résultat est donc très naturel.

L'intervention est réalisée sous anesthésie locale et le patient passe l'examen postopératoire à domicile. Actuellement, ils sont employés Deux techniques: la de IL A ÉTÉ, dans lequel l’unité folliculaire est enlevée une à une, et celle de la Strip qui contient plus d'une racine dans une bande de peau. Salagaray explique que la technique de la bande est la plus utilisée bien que le choix dépende des besoins du patient.

En seulement trois mois, les cheveux greffés commenceront à pousser. après six mois, un résultat partiel sera atteint; et il faut entre neuf mois et un an pour observer l'efficacité du traitement. Le médecin avertit que le patient peut nécessiter plus d’une intervention et ajoute qu’un diagnostic adéquat est d’abord nécessaire pour confirmer que l’intervention est possible car elle n’est pas indiquée dans tous les types d’alopécie.

En 2010, 700 opérations ont été réalisées et cette année, la clinique Svenson compte en réaliser 900. Par conséquent, Salagaray estime que la crise économique n’influence pas ce type d’intervention, pour laquelle il existe même une liste d’attente.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Energía de Plasma: Unidad de Salud * Respirador * Plata Coloidal, Cobre, Zinc . (Septembre 2019).