Cardiology specialists who have recently attended the First SemFYC-SEC Joint Meeting, held in Alicante, warn that the majority of patients who have suffered an ischemic accident do not adequately control the main cardiovascular risk factors. In fact, according to the president of the Spanish Society of Cardiology (SEC), Dr. Vicente Bertomeu, the latest data that is handled in this regard indicate that less than 20 percent of these patients have a good control of all these risk factors.

Experts insist that the best prevention, both in the case of these patients, and in the rest of the population, is based on controlling pathologies directly related to the onset of cardiovascular diseases such as hypertension, diabetes or hypercholesterolemia, and modify the lifestyle when necessary, following a balanced diet, practicing physical exercise regularly and abandoning the use of tobacco.

Sedentary lifestyle, overweight, smoking, and inadequate nutrition are the main impediments to correctly manage cardiovascular risk factors

Dr. Bertomeu explains that ischemic patients have a higher risk of suffering a relapse and, therefore, they have to strictly comply with the instructions of their doctor and, above all, follow the treatment with the prescribed doses in each case to be can achieve therapeutic goals. And notes that sedentary lifestyle, overweight, smoking and inadequate food (with excess carbohydrates and ready meals), along with the lack of awareness of the population about the need to adopt a healthy lifestyle, are the main impediments to correctly manage cardiovascular risk factors.

A study conducted at European level -EURIKA- that analyzes data obtained in primary care has found that in a high percentage of patients treated for various pathologies, good control of the disease is not achieved. Thus, only in 38% of hypertensive patients and in 36.7% of diabetics who undergo treatment are the therapeutic objectives pursued. In the opinion of Dr. Bertomeu, the results of this study show that cardiovascular diseases will increase their incidence in the coming years.

Halving Global Cardiovascular Disease Mortality (November 2019).

Les spécialistes en cardiologie qui ont récemment assisté à la première réunion conjointe SemFYC-SEC, tenue à Alicante, ont averti que la majorité des patients ayant subi un accident ischémique ne contrôlent pas de manière adéquate les principaux facteurs de risque cardiovasculaires. En fait, selon le président de la Société espagnole de cardiologie (SEC)Dr. Vicente Bertomeu, les dernières données traitées à cet égard indiquent que moins de 20% de ces patients maîtrisent bien tous ces facteurs de risque.

Les experts insistent sur le fait que la meilleure prévention, à la fois chez ces patients et chez le reste de la population, repose sur le contrôle de pathologies directement liées à l'apparition de maladies cardiovasculaires telles que l'hypertension, le diabète ou l'hypercholestérolémie, et modifiez votre mode de vie si nécessaire en suivant un régime équilibré, en pratiquant régulièrement de l'exercice physique et en abandonnant le tabac.

Le mode de vie sédentaire, le surpoids, le tabagisme et une nutrition inadéquate sont les principaux obstacles à une gestion correcte des facteurs de risque cardiovasculaires.

Le Dr Bertomeu explique que les patients ischémiques ont un risque plus élevé de rechute. Ils doivent donc respecter scrupuleusement les instructions de leur médecin et, surtout, suivre le traitement aux doses prescrites dans chaque cas. peut atteindre des objectifs thérapeutiques. Il note également que les sédentaires, le surpoids, le tabagisme et une alimentation inadéquate (excès de glucides et plats cuisinés), ainsi que le manque de sensibilisation de la population à la nécessité d’adopter un mode de vie sain, constituent les principaux obstacles à gérer correctement les facteurs de risque cardiovasculaires.

Une étude menée au niveau européen -EURIKA- qui analyse les données obtenues en soins primaires a révélé que chez un pourcentage élevé de patients traités pour diverses pathologies, un bon contrôle de la maladie n'était pas obtenu. Ainsi, les objectifs thérapeutiques ne sont poursuivis que chez 38% des patients hypertendus et chez 36,7% des diabétiques sous traitement. Selon le Dr Bertomeu, les résultats de cette étude montrent que les maladies cardiovasculaires augmenteront leur incidence au cours des prochaines années.

Anomalies du septum interauriculaire : aspects échographiques des lésions dangereuses à risque d'AVC (Août 2019).