The gamblers - people addicted to gambling - suffer from certain anomalies in the functioning of their brain that affect their ability to make decisions, according to researchers from the University of Granada who have carried out a study in this regard.

The scientists analyzed the similarities and psychological differences and functioning of the brain that exists between cocaine addicts and people who suffer addiction due to gambling.

Using techniques to identify abnormalities in brain function through electroencephalography They found that the use of cocaine causes detrimental and cumulative effects on the functioning of certain areas of the brain that regulate impulse control.

The propensity of game addicts to make bad decisions increases significantly when experiencing negative emotions such as sadness or anxiety

In the case of gamblers they did not find these negative effects on impulse control, but they did find other anomalies in the functioning of their brain in areas of the prefrontal cortex, associated with the severity of the disorder they suffered, and affecting their ability for taking decisions. They also observed that the propensity of game addicts to make bad decisions increases significantly if they experience negative emotions such as sadness or anxiety.

The researchers identified key aspects that they consider necessary to include in the treatment of pathological gambling, especially in the most serious cases, such as performing an intervention on the patient's emotional problems that trigger their pathological need to play, and establishing a training that will Allow to learn to properly assess the losses and their consequences.

Pathological Gambling.wmv (November 2019).

Le les joueurs - les personnes dépendantes du jeu - souffrent de certaines anomalies dans le fonctionnement de leur cerveau qui affectent leur capacité à prendre des décisions, selon des chercheurs de l'Université de Grenade qui ont mené une étude à ce sujet.

Les scientifiques ont analysé les similitudes et les différences psychologiques et le fonctionnement du cerveau entre les cocaïnomanes et les toxicomanes liés au jeu.

Utilisation de techniques pour identifier des anomalies dans le fonctionnement du cerveau par électroencéphalographie Ils ont constaté que la consommation de cocaïne avait des effets néfastes et cumulatifs sur le fonctionnement de certaines zones du cerveau régulant le contrôle des impulsions.

La propension des toxicomanes à prendre de mauvaises décisions augmente considérablement lorsque des émotions négatives telles que la tristesse ou l'anxiété se manifestent

Dans le cas des joueurs, ils n'ont pas trouvé ces effets négatifs sur le contrôle des impulsions, mais ils ont trouvé d'autres anomalies dans le fonctionnement de leur cerveau dans des zones du cortex préfrontal, associées à la gravité du trouble dont elles souffraient et affectant leur capacité. prendre des décisions. Ils ont également observé que la propension des toxicomanes à prendre de mauvaises décisions augmente considérablement si elles éprouvent des émotions négatives telles que: la tristesse ou anxiété.

Les chercheurs ont identifié les aspects clés qu’ils jugent nécessaire d’inclure dans le traitement du jeu pathologique, en particulier dans les cas les plus graves, tels que la réalisation d’une intervention sur les problèmes émotionnels du patient qui déclenchent son besoin pathologique de jouer et la mise en place d’une Permet d'apprendre à bien évaluer les pertes et leurs conséquences.

Santé - Football : attention aux risques cardiaques ! (Août 2019).