A clinical trial with two medications, teriparatide and alendronate, evidence an increase in bone mineral density in patients receiving teriparatide compared to those who received alendronate.

In this comparative study, teriparatide seems to show important bone benefits in patients with glucocorticoid-induced osteoporosis, compared to the other drug, in such a way that changes in bone mineral density of the hip, in markers of bone turnover and in bone marrow were detected. number of vertebral fractures.

From this research, whose results are published in "The New England Journal of Medicine" experts concluded that with the teriparatide was associated with a greater increase in bone mineral density of the spine and hip, with significantly fewer new fractures Therefore, teriparatide could be considered as a therapeutic strategy for patients with a high risk of fracture.

One of the treatments for osteoporosis is the use of medications, such as bisphosphonates also used for their prevention in postmenopausal women. The use of glucocorticoids (GC) in the treatment of inflammatory diseases, such as rheumatoid arthritis, is currently the main cause of osteoporosis.

GCs have an inhibitory effect on bone formation in both men and women.

Osteoporosis Shot (November 2019).

Un essai clinique avec deux médicaments, tériparatide et alendronate, mettent en évidence une augmentation de la densité minérale osseuse chez les patients recevant du tériparatide par rapport à ceux ayant reçu de l'alendronate.

Dans cette étude comparative, le tériparatide semble présenter des avantages osseux importants chez les patients atteints d'ostéoporose induite par les glucocorticoïdes, par rapport à l'autre médicament, de telle sorte que des modifications de la densité minérale osseuse de la hanche, des marqueurs du remodelage osseux et de la moelle osseuse ont été détectées. nombre de fractures vertébrales.

De cette recherche, dont les résultats sont publiés dans le "New England Journal of Medicine", les experts ont conclu que la tériparatide était associée à une augmentation plus importante de la densité minérale osseuse de la colonne vertébrale et de la hanche, avec beaucoup moins de nouvelles fractures Par conséquent, la tériparatide pourrait être considérée comme une stratégie thérapeutique pour les patients présentant un risque élevé de fracture.

L’un des traitements de l’ostéoporose est l’utilisation de médicaments, tels que les bisphosphonates, également utilisés pour leur prévention chez les femmes ménopausées. L’utilisation de glucocorticoïdes (GC) dans le traitement de maladies inflammatoires, telles que la polyarthrite rhumatoïde, est actuellement la principale cause d'ostéoporose.

Les GC ont un effet inhibiteur sur la formation osseuse chez les hommes et les femmes.

Ostéoporose : le remède peut être pire que le mal (Août 2019).