The use of information and communication technologies (ICT) in the field of health care could prevent 100,000 deaths each year in Europe, while the implementation of the electronic prescription could prevent five million errors in prescription each year, according to warns Sweden's Secretary of State Karin Johansson, as part of the e-Health conference held in Barcelona.

Hungary's health minister stresses that among the advantages of e-health is helping to mitigate the effects of the "chronic lack of professionals" that most healthcare systems suffer from.

"E-Health, or digital health, can mitigate the effects of the shortage of professionals that most healthcare systems suffer from."

For its part, the Commissioner of Health and Consumer Affairs of the European Commission, John Dalli, emphasizes that "medical science evolves constantly and new diagnoses and procedures appear, so more coordination is required" and telemedicine is a great advantage in the transmission of health information. In this regard, Dalli stresses that just as Europeans have the right to "move freely", it is essential that "health information can also be freely displaced" to facilitate and improve care in emergency situations.

The e-Health in Spain

Spain is one of the European countries that has advanced the most in the application of information and communication technologies (ICT) to the health sector. In three autonomous communities -Andalusia, Balearic Islands and Extremadura- the electronic prescription is already implemented, and in five others -Canarias, Cataluña, Comunidad Valenciana, Galicia and País Vasco- this service is in process. Last year, in particular, 139 million electronic prescriptions were issued.

Ten communities also have access to the Electronic Health Record (EHR) in primary care, and in eleven communities patients can already request a medical appointment through the Internet. Ninety-seven percent of primary care physicians have digital tools that allow them to consult the medical history, record the result of the consultation and prescribe medications, which has increased the time available to care for their patients by 22 percent.

At the end of 2010, in addition, it is expected that all health cards will be synchronized in Spain, that is, any person can be treated in any hospital in the country, regardless of their place of residence. The cards will include information on the clinical history of each patient, which can be consulted in all Spanish health centers.

Space medicine: staying healthy in space (November 2019).

L'utilisation des technologies de l'information et de la communication (TIC) dans le domaine des soins de santé pourrait prévenir 100 000 décès par an en Europe, tandis que la mise en œuvre de la prescription électronique pourrait prévenir cinq millions d'erreurs de prescription chaque année, selon met en garde la secrétaire d'État suédoise Karin Johansson dans le cadre de la conférence sur la santé en ligne qui s'est tenue à Barcelone.

Le ministre hongrois de la Santé souligne que l'un des avantages de la santé en ligne consiste à atténuer les effets du "manque chronique de professionnels" dont souffrent la plupart des systèmes de santé.

"La santé en ligne, ou santé numérique, peut atténuer les effets de la pénurie de professionnels dont souffrent la plupart des systèmes de santé."

Pour sa part, John Dalli, commissaire chargé de la santé et de la consommation de la Commission européenne, a souligné que "la science médicale évolue constamment et que de nouveaux diagnostics et procédures apparaissent, de sorte qu'une coordination accrue est nécessaire" et que la télémédecine est une priorité. grand avantage dans la transmission des informations de santé. A cet égard, Dalli souligne que, tout comme les Européens ont le droit de "se déplacer librement", il est essentiel que "les informations de santé puissent également être librement déplacées" pour faciliter et améliorer les soins dans les situations d'urgence.

La santé en ligne en Espagne

L'Espagne est l'un des pays européens qui a le plus progressé dans l'application des technologies de l'information et de la communication (TIC) au secteur de la santé. La prescription électronique est déjà appliquée dans trois communautés autonomes - Andalousie, Îles Baléares et Estrémadure - et dans cinq autres - Canarias, Catalogne, Comunidad Valenciana, Galicia et País Vasco - ce service est en cours de traitement. L'année dernière, en particulier, 139 millions de prescriptions électroniques ont été émises.

Dix communautés ont également accès au dossier de santé électronique (DSE) dans les soins primaires et dans onze communautés, les patients peuvent déjà demander un rendez-vous chez le médecin par Internet. Quatre-vingt-dix-sept pour cent des médecins de soins primaires disposent d'outils numériques leur permettant de consulter les antécédents médicaux, d'enregistrer les résultats de la consultation et de prescrire des médicaments, ce qui a augmenté de 22% le temps disponible pour les soins de leurs patients.

En outre, fin 2010, toutes les cartes de santé devraient être synchronisées en Espagne, ce qui signifie que toute personne peut être traitée dans n'importe quel hôpital du pays, quel que soit son lieu de résidence. Les cartes incluront des informations sur l'historique clinique de chaque patient, qui peuvent être consultées dans tous les centres de santé espagnols.

L'HÔPITAL PUBLIC EN DANGER - AU COMBAT (Septembre 2019).