The Spanish Society of Rehabilitation and Physical Medicine (SERMEF) states that swimming gently, and non-competitively, can reduce chronic back pain, and reduce the degree of disability of people with low back pain. The practice of swimming, in addition, improves the quality of life of those affected by this disorder.

In fact, a study conducted in Taiwan, and published in Archives of Gerontology and Geriatrics, reveals that swimming is very beneficial for the elderly. One of the reasons why the moderate practice of swimming is good for older people is because, it is an exercise that helps significantly improve coordination and balance, which shows its ability to prevent falls , frequent and dangerous in this sector of the population, as indicated by Dr. Francisca Carrión Pérez, member of SERMEF.

And it is not only beneficial for the elderly, since it is also proven that swimming is the only sport that plays a preventive role in the appearance of back pain in children and relieves those who already have it, adds the Dr. Carrión. Even in patients with fibromyalgia, it has achieved a relief of all the symptoms of the disease.

Recover injuries

Our stay in the Beach It can be used to swim and improve our back problems, but also to recover from other injuries such as a sprained ankle. And the simple fact of walking on the beach and walk on the sand, forcing the foot to adapt to different terrains and situations of imbalance, makes the joint is placed correctly and favors people who have ankle injuries. The expert explains that it is an activity that serves to reeducate proprioception, and facilitates the rehabilitation of a sprained ankle in its final stage.

However, Dr. Carrión warns that it is always necessary to consult a specialist, as it is the most appropriate to recommend the most appropriate therapy to achieve the desired objectives in each patient.

Source: EUROPA PRESS / 'ARCHIVES OF GERONTOLOGY AND GERIATRICS'

3 Stretches to Reduce Hip Pain (November 2019).

La Société espagnole de réadaptation et de médecine physique (SERMEF) affirme que nager doucement et de manière non compétitive peut réduire les maux de dos chroniques et réduire le degré d'incapacité des personnes souffrant de douleurs lombaires. La pratique de la natation améliore en outre la qualité de vie des personnes touchées par ce trouble.

En fait, une étude menée à Taiwan et publiée dans Archives de gérontologie et de gériatrie, révèle que la natation est très bénéfique pour les personnes âgées. Une des raisons pour lesquelles la pratique modérée de la natation est bénéfique pour les personnes âgées est qu’il s’agit d’un exercice qui améliore considérablement la coordination et l’équilibre, ce qui montre sa capacité à prévenir les chutes. , fréquente et dangereuse dans cette partie de la population, comme l’a indiqué Francisca Carrión Pérez, membre du SERMEF.

Et il est non seulement bénéfique pour les personnes âgées, car il est également prouvé que la natation est le seul sport qui joue un rôle préventif dans l'apparition des maux de dos chez les enfants et soulage ceux qui en souffrent déjà, ajoute le Dr. Carrión. Même chez les patients atteints de fibromyalgie, tous les symptômes de la maladie ont été soulagés.

Récupérer des blessures

Notre séjour au plage Il peut être utilisé pour nager et améliorer nos problèmes de dos, mais également pour guérir d'autres blessures telles qu'une cheville foulée. Et le simple fait de marcher sur la plage et de marcher sur le sable, forçant le pied à s’adapter à différents terrains et à différentes situations de déséquilibre, fait que l’articulation est correctement placée et favorise les personnes blessées à la cheville. L’expert explique qu’il s’agit d’une activité qui permet de rééduquer la proprioception et facilite la rééducation d’une cheville foulée au stade final.

Cependant, le Dr Carrión avertit qu'il est toujours nécessaire de consulter un spécialiste, car il est le plus approprié de recommander le traitement le plus approprié pour atteindre les objectifs souhaités chez chaque patient.

Source: EUROPA PRESS / 'ARCHIVES DE GÉRONTOLOGIE ET ​​DE GÉRIATRIE'

Émile Zola - Au bonheur des dames - Livre audio 1 SOUS - TITRES, Nicole Delage (Août 2019).