The techniques of assisted reproduction are a resource increasingly used when looking for a baby. Only in our country, three out of every hundred children come to the world through these techniques, according to data provided in a meditation session on human reproduction, organized by Merck in Cuenca.

This type of treatments is increasingly perfected and its success rates are increasing, however there are many couples who after months of attempts do not reach their goal and that means a wear on them that derives in numbers cases in anxiety pictures and psychological stress that ultimately cause the abandonment of fertility treatment of about one in three couples who undergo them.

The vast majority of these dropouts and that stress is caused by the great social pressure They feel around them couples in the process of looking for the baby. This, together with the stress that usually causes the therapy itself, makes the role of fertility professionals vital to help them, as Dr. Alfonso de la Fuente, medical director of the European Fertility Institute (IEF), points out. He points out that they should be able to give their support and provide couples with truthful information and quality of the process they undergo to know the reality of it.

Among our related topics you will find information about what stress is, what causes it and, above all, how to learn to control it.

Stress and Infertility - Understanding the Connection (November 2019).

Les techniques de procréation assistée sont une ressource de plus en plus utilisée pour rechercher un bébé. Selon nos données, lors d’une séance de méditation sur la reproduction humaine organisée par Merck à Cuenca, trois enfants sur cent seulement viennent dans le monde.

Ce type de traitement est de plus en plus perfectionné et son taux de réussite augmente. Cependant, nombreux sont les couples qui, après des mois de tentatives, n’atteignent pas leur objectif, ce qui entraîne une usure qui en découle en chiffres. stress psychologique qui finit par entraîner l’abandon du traitement de la fertilité chez environ un couple sur trois qui les subit.

La grande majorité de ces abandons et ce stress est causé par la grande pression sociale Ils sentent autour d'eux des couples en train de chercher le bébé. Ceci, ajouté au stress qui provoque généralement la thérapie, rend le rôle des professionnels de la fertilité essentiel pour les aider, comme le souligne le Dr Alfonso de la Fuente, directeur médical de l'Institut européen de la fertilité (IEF). Il souligne qu'ils devraient pouvoir apporter leur soutien et fournir aux couples des informations véridiques et la qualité du processus suivi pour en connaître la réalité.

Parmi nos sujets connexes, vous trouverez des informations sur ce qu'est le stress, ce qui le cause et, surtout, comment apprendre à le contrôler.

La Sophrologie a fait ses preuves dans la lutte contre l'infertilité (Août 2019).