A study conducted by the University of Washington, published in the journal 'Preventing Chronic Disease', relates a high level of stress in the workplace with a increase in fast food consumption and a lower intake of fruits and vegetables, which has as a direct consequence alterations in intestinal transit such as constipation.

According to the research, the stress that employees suffer in their workplace is closely linked to the adoption of inadequate dietary habits, which include a decrease in water intake, an increase in the frequency with which they eat, and an unfortunate choice of food, which causes the most stressed to opt for products rich in saturated fats to the detriment of those rich in fiber, minerals and vitamins.

The stress that employees suffer in their workplace is closely linked to the adoption of inadequate dietary habits

The economic crisis, according to data from the Regus Business Tracker survey, has caused up to 58% of Spanish workers to ensure that their level of work stress has increased, due mainly to the pressure they are subjected to by the need to increase profitability and maintain good customer service. Other variables also influence this increase in stress, such as the fact that many employees feel that their job is threatened and that they can be dismissed at any time, or that their responsibilities have been increased without changing their economic conditions or their status. labor.

Jesús Román, president of the Scientific Committee of the Spanish Society of Dietetics and Food Sciences (SEDCA) warns that not taking a balanced diet together with stressful situations that can occur in the workplace causes altered peristaltic movements of the intestine , because it reduces the blood supply to the intestinal tract. These movements then become slower and constipation appears.

To prevent these disorders, the experts of the Intestinal Regulation Forum and the SEDCA advise to eat more fruit and vegetables, foods rich in fiber, and maintain an adequate consumption of water, in addition to practicing physical exercise regularly. They also indicate that it is important to establish and maintain regular meal times, and avoid eating untimely.

Source: Intestinal Regulation Forum and the Spanish Society of Dietetics and Food Sciences (SEDCA)

How To Stop Acid Reflux | How To Treat Acid Reflux (2018) (November 2019).

Une étude menée par l’Université de Washington, publiée dans la revue 'Preventing Chronic Disease', relate une niveau élevé de stress au travail avec un augmentation de la consommation de fast-food et une consommation réduite de fruits et de légumes, ce qui a pour conséquence directe des altérations du transit intestinal telles que la constipation.

Selon la recherche, le stress que subissent les employés sur leur lieu de travail est étroitement lié à l'adoption d'habitudes alimentaires inadéquates, notamment une diminution de la consommation d'eau, une augmentation de la fréquence à laquelle ils mangent, et un choix alimentaire malheureux, qui pousse les plus stressés à opter pour des produits riches en graisses saturées au détriment de ceux riches en fibres, en minéraux et en vitamines.

Le stress que subissent les employés sur leur lieu de travail est étroitement lié à l'adoption d'habitudes alimentaires inadéquates

D'après les données de l'enquête Regus Business Tracker, la crise économique a poussé jusqu'à 58% des travailleurs espagnols à accroître leur niveau de stress au travail, principalement à cause de la pression à laquelle ils sont soumis. pour augmenter la rentabilité et maintenir un bon service client. D'autres facteurs influencent également cette augmentation du stress, tels que le fait que de nombreux employés ont le sentiment que leur emploi est menacé et qu'ils peuvent être licenciés à tout moment, ou que leurs responsabilités ont été augmentées sans modifier leurs conditions économiques ou leur statut. travail

Jesús Román, président du comité scientifique de la Société espagnole de diététique et de sciences de l'alimentation (SEDCA), met en garde sur le fait que le fait de ne pas adopter un régime équilibré et de subir des situations stressantes sur le lieu de travail peut modifier les mouvements péristaltiques de l'intestin. , car il réduit l'apport sanguin au tractus intestinal. Ces mouvements deviennent alors plus lents et la constipation apparaît.

Pour prévenir ces troubles, les experts du Forum sur la régulation intestinale et du SEDCA conseillent de manger davantage de fruits et de légumes, d’aliments riches en fibres, et de maintenir une consommation d’eau adéquate, en plus de la pratique régulière d’un exercice physique. Ils indiquent également qu'il est important d'établir et de maintenir des horaires de repas réguliers et d'éviter de manger trop tôt.

Source: Forum sur la régulation intestinale et la Société espagnole de diététique et de sciences de l'alimentation (SEDCA)

6 Aliments à éviter et 6 à Manger Pour Réduire Ton Anxiété (Août 2019).