Exercises designed to strengthen the pelvic floor are increasingly recommended by experts, not only to recover that area of ​​the body after pregnancy and childbirth, or to prevent the occurrence of urinary incontinence, but also to address and solve sexual disorders and thus improve the quality of sexual relations.

Women go through conditions and stages of life in which these muscles can suffer and deteriorate. This occurs during pregnancy, childbirth, and postpartum, but also during menopause. Also the obesity, and even the frequent practice of some sports, like the running, contribute to weaken this musculature.

But the muscles that make up the pelvic floor can be exercised and toned like any other muscle group in the body. In fact, in our country there are more and more centers that specialize in physiotherapy of the pelvic floor. And it is that childbirth and postpartum recovery are easier when the pelvic floor is in good condition, and also improves the intensity and quality of orgasm.

Delivery and postpartum recovery are easier when the pelvic floor is in good condition, and also improves the intensity and quality of orgasm

Conversely, when the pelvic floor muscles are weakened, disorders such as prolapses, which consist of the abdominal organs coming off, and various sexual dysfunctions, such as feeling pain during penetration, can occur. In addition, urinary incontinence, which is estimated to affect 45% of women at some point in their lives, is one of the most frequent and annoying consequences related to the weakness of the pelvic muscles.

Therefore, specialists recommend that all women, although they are healthy and do not present any of the problems described, are accustomed to perform exercises to work the muscles of the pelvic floor and thus prevent the onset of these problems. Exercising the pelvic floor, according to experts, also favors the correction of posture, so it prevents or improves back pathologies such as scoliosis.

Kegel exercises and hypopressive abdominals are the most effective in strengthening the pelvic floor muscles, but there are also a series of devices, such as vaginal cones, that the doctor can recommend according to the patient's needs. Information and knowledge of the body are essential; For this reason, in some centers, such as the San José Hospital in Madrid, courses for women are already taught in order to learn how to keep this important part of their anatomy in shape.

How to Kegel for Men - Professional Guide to Effective Kegel Strength Exercises (November 2019).

Les experts recommandent de plus en plus les exercices conçus pour renforcer le plancher pelvien, non seulement pour recouvrir cette région du corps après la grossesse ou l’accouchement, ou pour prévenir l’incontinence urinaire, mais aussi pour traiter et résoudre les troubles sexuels et améliore ainsi la qualité des relations sexuelles.

Les femmes traversent des conditions et des stades de la vie où ces muscles peuvent souffrir et se détériorer. Cela se produit pendant la grossesse, l'accouchement et le post-partum, mais aussi pendant la ménopause. De plus, l'obésité, et même la pratique fréquente de certains sports, comme la course à pied, contribuent à affaiblir cette musculature.

Mais les muscles qui composent le plancher pelvien peuvent être exercés et tonifiés comme n'importe quel autre groupe musculaire du corps. En fait, dans notre pays, il existe de plus en plus de centres spécialisés en physiothérapie du plancher pelvien. Et c'est que la récupération après l'accouchement et l'accouchement sont plus faciles lorsque le plancher pelvien est en bon état et améliore également l'intensité et la qualité de l'orgasme.

L'accouchement et la récupération post-partum sont plus faciles lorsque le plancher pelvien est en bon état et améliorent également l'intensité et la qualité de l'orgasme.

Inversement, lorsque les muscles du plancher pelvien sont affaiblis, des désordres tels que les prolapsus, qui consistent en des organes abdominaux se détachant, peuvent entraîner divers dysfonctionnements sexuels, tels que ressentir de la douleur lors de la pénétration. En outre, l’incontinence urinaire, qui toucherait 45% des femmes à un moment de leur vie, est l’une des conséquences les plus fréquentes et les plus désagréables liées à la faiblesse des muscles pelviens.

Par conséquent, les spécialistes recommandent que toutes les femmes, bien qu’elles soient en bonne santé et ne présentent aucun des problèmes décrits, soient habituées à effectuer des exercices pour travailler les muscles du plancher pelvien et éviter ainsi l’apparition de ces problèmes. Selon les experts, l'exercice du plancher pelvien favorise également la correction de la posture, de sorte qu'il prévient ou améliore les pathologies du dos telles que la scoliose.

Les exercices de Kegel et les abdominaux hypopressifs sont les plus efficaces pour renforcer les muscles du plancher pelvien, mais il existe également une série de dispositifs, tels que des cônes vaginaux, que le médecin peut vous recommander en fonction des besoins du patient. L'information et la connaissance du corps sont essentielles. C'est pourquoi, dans certains centres, tels que l'hôpital San José de Madrid, des cours à l'intention des femmes sont déjà dispensés afin d'apprendre à maintenir en forme cette partie importante de leur anatomie.

Améliorer votre vie sexuelle avec 4 exercices de Yoga (Août 2019).